Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent! Friendly staff, great restaurant, and the private beach/bar/restaurant down by the water were excellent for relaxing and doing nothing all day. The water taxi is convenient, the breakfast buffet exceeded my expectations for sure: eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, juice, coffee, etc. The staff at all the restaurants and bars were always helpful, and the views are very hard to beat. The seclusion is both a blessing and a curse...it's a remote location which is perfect for feeling like you're away from it all, but it's not always simple to get into Positano or Praiano. The busses are frequently full and using taxis can get very expensive. But overall, an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener , ontario

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
There is a lot of walking and small European elevators. However this hotel is worth it. It’s so gorgeous and the staff was amazing. The rooms and bathrooms were very large. Some restaurants near by will pick you up for free to go eat. I would recommend this place to anyone !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, us

Amazing location, very romantic

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very clean, away from the crowds, loved the swimming pool and the beach, can not find a better view; just amazing! You need a car yo visit Positano, Amalfi or just take the bus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

They made it right after a tough start

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location can not be beat! More laid back than Positano.
Cons: Restaurant food was not good - free breakfast was good, but the fine dining was lacking for sure.
Location: Il Pirate in Praino was excellent for dining - beautiful setting, excellent food - take a cab there!
Our first night was a bit unpleasant as we had a bit of a late arrival, so am guessing we did not have the best option for the room they put us in. The meal in the hotel restaurant was very expensive and only fair in quality. Our room had a rock-hard bed and the guests down the hall were in a lovers spat and the gal was literally screaming at her man to the point that my husband couldn't fall asleep and they woke me up with her screaming again in the morning - not a good start to say the least for our 4 night stay. We asked for a room change and were told the hotel was full and they seemed a bit reluctant to move us, but after we pressed them they did move us to a different floor (higher up was better) and the trip changed dramatically for the better. The hotel waiters and beach bartenders were extremely friendly and accommodating. The location is EXCEPTIONAL. We were glad breakfast was included - it was very good. We would absolutely stay there again on our next visit. The bus stop was right outside of the hotel and made for easy travel to the main part of Praino or Positano and the beach location is served by a water taxi that runs during the day. The water was fabulous for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Fabulous place to stay. Good location, beautiful views. Excellent restaurant. Only recommendation is on check in it would have been helpful to hear what all was available to do at the resort. For example the water taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect place to stay on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: What I love about this hotel is that it is away from the touristy areas of the Amalfi Coast that get really hectic. The food at the restaurant was the
Cons: The bathrooms seemed to be a bit tired and could do with some renovation
Location: Close to Positano and Praiano, although you need to get a local bus (1.5 euros) or pay 100 euros to go anywhere. Ravello is about 1.5 hours away
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. All rooms have incredible views over the sea. I enjoyed my time there as I could return from a day sightseeing to really relax in lovely surroundings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

An affordable option, but choose carefully

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The staff is fabulous. The view is fabulous. The overall facilities are long overdue and in need of significant renovation. Chose your room carefully. The standard room has old furnishings, a board for beds and a television smaller than your laptop screen. Outside if town, so plan on either a long bus ride or spending significant money for water taxis( we did this and although costly was amazing to see the coast this way.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to paradize

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: View, amenities, service
Cons: Mattress
Location: Restaurant il Pirata
Great view, pools, beach and food. Staff and service is outstanding. Bed are rather "stiff" and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Joann

Almost too beautiful to be real!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Grand Tritone was an amazing hotel and we are so very happy we stayed there. The common area were beautifully tiled and the views from every vista were spectacular. My only suggestion to the hotel would be to update the furniture and bedspreads in the bedrooms. They are a bit "tired". Other than that we have only good things to say about this lovely hotel.