Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was just okay. Good location, clean, and good breakfast. Air conditioning didn't really work and the staff was far from friendly, which is not what we encountered anywhere else in Italy (and we stayed in 7 hotels total).
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Holiday management, Hotel Management
Dear Alyssa, thank you for your review.Just a note to inform you that we have air conditioning in all our rooms and it is always on,so it's strange that you wrote,maybe you touched the botton in the room in the wrong way!.Our staff is friendly with everyone so it's a surprise for us read that you wrote....maybe there was a misunderstanding about the language.We'd like to invite you to stay again with us so maybe you will change your mind. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice little hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice building with a fantastic view of the ocean. Breakfast was really good and front desk was very helpful in all aspects. Location was excellent. there are a few things in which they could improve: Softer beds. Ants in the restroom Housekeeping needs to extend their cleaning service to under the beds.
4 out of 5
by Viviane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great besides beds

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, staff were helpful and friendly. Location was good, quiet at night and close enough to other towns to venture. Rooms were outdated, needed new furniture and for sure new beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, comfy room

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very clean nice room with a beautiful view of the coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adequate hotel with water view

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable
Great view from the room of the Amalfi coast. Unfortunately, the bed was quite uncomfortable. You could feel the springs and the bed was raised in the centre. The complementary breakfast OK- variety of foods to choose from (e.g., deli meats and cheeses, cereal, fruit, yogurt, baked goods, toast, etc.). There is a local bus stop right outside of the hotel, which is convenient for getting around the Amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALEXANDRIA, VA

Great value in a beautiful location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, with access to buses for visiting other towns on the Amalfi Coast. Beautiful views. Helpful owners who were eager to please.
Cons: A better (THICKER) mattress on the bed would have been nice. (I was having back trouble at the time.)
Location: Take a bus to explore Positano. Collect sea glass on the beach in Praiano. Dine in the nearby restaurants. Shop for locally-produced tile and pottery.
We loved staying at the Holiday. Our room was simply decorated, but pretty and comfortable, with a large, modern bathroom. We had a great balcony with two lounge chairs and a spectacular view of the sea. The complimentary breakfast buffet had a wonderful variety--something for everyone--and was served in an attractive dining room with a balcony. The property was clean and in good repair.Two excellent restaurants were within a five-minute walk from the hotel. Best of all, perhaps, the owner and hotel staff were friendly and helpful, assisting us with information about public transportation and ferry options. With only 20 rooms and over 30 years running this business, they paid special attention to all their guests. I loved that they had their own pottery, etc. designed with their cute logo. In all, a terrific value. We would return in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: room, sea view and breakfast
Cons: larger showers
Location: you need a car to get around
We had a beautiful view of the Meditteranean Sea from out balcony - the breakfast was amazing -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
had a great stay; staff pleasant, room tidy, clean and great outlook. bus outside, Laundromat up the road and great restaurant up road, one of best coffees in europe
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Maya, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael. We hope to see you again! Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Toronto Canada

Great views but not so great rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 days at this hotel. The view from the rooms and the restaurant were beautiful. A great breakfast was served each morning The rooms themselves were tired and in need of updating. The bathroom had mould/black on some of the tiles which for me is a big negative. Two floors of the hotel are semi underground so the hotel smells quite damp. Overall it was a C+