Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Beautiful Room, Amazing Non-Tourist Location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful room, hotel and staff. Perfect location for short stay and if you have a car as it is somewhat far from the more tourist areas like Positano (although there is a bus you can take). It was a very relaxing stay and the hotel is right across a delicious restaurant, which we went to eat at both nights and which we highly recommend, called Mama. The only thing was the few ants we had on our bed, not a major problem just pack some OFF if you're super paranoid and you're good to go! It's worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hotel Holiday management, Hotel Management
Many thanks !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Ill

Hotel Holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view
Cons: mentioned above
Location: Plenty of restaurants.
Nice hotel. Restaurant closed. Ants in the room. Air conditioner did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great hotel, the staff is friendly and willing to help you and give you advice. The breakfast is very complete and the rooms have a great view. The bus stop to the beach is just a few meters from the hotel so it's easy to move to different places without walking a lot of stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hotel Holiday management, Hotel Management
Many thanks Andrea. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Unaceptable Service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Bad air condition, soft beds, minibar dosent freeze, the owner call us 11.10 am on the check out day to harry up, because they were to bussy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Hotel Holiday, Hotel Management
Dear Ragi, you wrote us before arriving many times and we always answered you with all informations that you asked us.You arrived earlier than check in time and we gave the room immediatly,our air condition works well as the minibar. By the way, you didn't drink nothing from our minibar but you took away all ours drinks and put yours inside and it wasn't a good thing that you have done. Nobody called you and told that you have to leave... we remember that you left the room at 12:00 when our check out is at 11,00.... We think that you are an Unaceptable guest!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing gem in Praiano

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at the hotel were great. They were friendly and helpful. Marianna the manager was very nice and always willing to help. There were great restaurants around the area for dinner. This place is a great respite when you had just finished your day trip to Capri and Positano. Praiano is a gem and this hotel also offers wonderful view of the Amalfi Coast!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and warm hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We drove down from Naples. Very interesting drive not for the faint hearted. Very narrow and curvy roads which by themselves are ok but it's the buses and mental scooter riders that really get the adrenaline pumping. Worth it though! Our hotel was fantastic. Very welcoming and friendly staff very passionate about making your holiday a holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Older hotel with basic amenities, room was functional, breakfast buffet was quite extensive, view was fantastic, loved waking up to those sunrises every morning. This hotel was a good base to explore the rest of the Amalfi coast. The only real issue was that the a/c barely worked,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was just okay. Good location, clean, and good breakfast. Air conditioning didn't really work and the staff was far from friendly, which is not what we encountered anywhere else in Italy (and we stayed in 7 hotels total).
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Holiday management, Hotel Management
Dear Alyssa, thank you for your review.Just a note to inform you that we have air conditioning in all our rooms and it is always on,so it's strange that you wrote,maybe you touched the botton in the room in the wrong way!.Our staff is friendly with everyone so it's a surprise for us read that you wrote....maybe there was a misunderstanding about the language.We'd like to invite you to stay again with us so maybe you will change your mind. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice little hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice building with a fantastic view of the ocean. Breakfast was really good and front desk was very helpful in all aspects. Location was excellent. there are a few things in which they could improve: Softer beds. Ants in the restroom Housekeeping needs to extend their cleaning service to under the beds.
4 out of 5
by Viviane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels