Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Posted May 14, 2018
A beautiful place!! Very helpful and pleasant staff. Saved us time and money with arrangement for transfer to and from marina to take boat to Capri. Convenient location especially with parking on site. Stunning balcony view of sea with unbeatable price! Breakfast was awesome. Reception staff is very welcoming. I highly recommend this boutique place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
The staff was rude and unpleasant I am very sorry to say. When people go on vacation they don’t wish to be met with sour attitudes. The receptionist Mariana was extremely rude and difficult to speak to throughout our stay. Anything we ask was responded to without patience and willingness to help. The bed sheets at this hotel were very old and so was the furniture. The best thing by far and probably what we paid for was the view. We had a “superior” bedroom with a view. In my opinion this hotel is not the three stars it claims to be and I hope others look into other alternatives before booking here for the price we paid which was $150 a night. On our first night we woke up to two wasps in our room and we did not sleep with the doors to the balcony open. Under the bed there was a dead roach. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location - great views.

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Bed!
Location: Walk to everything. All amenities close by.
This hotel has amazing views of the sea and the town - both from your room and the dining area. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We walked everywhere. It is a challenging town to get around if you aren't super mobile as there are stairs everywhere. We loved it. Only thing that was a negative for us was the bed was super hard. Otherwise great. Good restaurants close by, and a good grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Comfortable, relaxed and lovely views

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Breakfasts - fresh tomatoes, mozzarella, fruit and cakes - we didn't need lunch! The hotel is clean, stylish and relaxed in every way. The staff.
Cons: Maybe more printed information about ferries, buses and so on.
Location: We ate at two very good restaurants in Praiano. The town is a good base for visiting the whole Amalfi Coast. We liked strolling around the streets.
My son, daughter and I spent four nights at Hotel Holiday and really enjoyed it. The hotel staff were all really helpful and greeted us like friends whenever we met. The hotel was clean, comfortable and had lovely views of the sea from every window. We used it as a base to tour the Amalfi Coast and visited Sorrento, Positano and Ravello from there. We underestimated the time it took to get to Naples from Praiano though, so we perhaps should have stayed a night in Naples to do all there is to do there before going on to the Coast. In the end we had to leave earlier than planned to make sure we caught our flight. Praiano seems not to be so well known as the other coastal towns and was quiet and pleasant when we were there at Easter. It was nice to walk along the streets and we particularly enjoyed watching the children play a very energetic game of football in the piazza outside the church one evening. Overall Hotel Holiday played a big part in making it a lovely holiday for us all and we would love to have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Hotel Holiday, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, we don't have enough words to thank you for the beautiful review. We are so happy that you felt at home because this is what we want to make all our guests feel. We are looking forward to you and your family again. It was a pleasure have all of you with us. We are sorry you did not find much information but you came at the beginning of the season and we gave you all those we had. Now the services are greater.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Hotel was good overall. Breakfast was good. Amenities were okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Hotel Holiday, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for the nice review. We hope to get you again as our guest. Best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad location for the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Orbitz
bad comfort for parking not 'to close to the beach,it is more close to the cloud the them beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosford. australia

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Booked for 2 nights but stayed an extra night. Beautiful views great location. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Bus stop out the front plus free parking for customers No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Holiday Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback Karen! Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to the bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Holiday staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary! We are happy that you liked our location and we hope to see you again. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel Managed By A Great Lady

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our stay in Holiday Hotel was extremely pleasant. The service was flawless, the location and views - I’d say were among the best in the world (and I come from Australia which is beautiful too and we’ve travelled extensively) and the hotel manager went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I and my wife will definitely come back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Grat position

Posted Oct 2, 2017
we has a long time staying here. it's position was brilliant, no stairs to our room. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.