Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The owners are wonderful people. The location was convenient for walking to the ruins. But the bed was uncomfortable, and neighbourhood was noisy, and people smoked right outside our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nice, helpful staff; good breakfast; clean room with beautiful view. Cons: LOUD. The restaurant blasts music from mid-afternoon, people shout on the balconies and in the halls late into the night, and the noise from the restaurant continues until 12 a.m. even on weeknights. If you're on a different schedule or are a light sleeper, it is pure torture. Also, two tiny packets of shampoo for two people over three days is a bit ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely spot

Posted Jul 6, 2017
loved this hotel - good value, great views, great central spot
5 out of 5
by Christine

Great place to stay in Praiano

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Reception staff were accommodating, room was delightful with gorgeous balcony overlooking the sea & breakfast quite comprehensive. Will definitely be recommending this to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Arlene

Amazing Views in a beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful views from our terrace, very close to restaurants/shops
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Not so great

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
But for the view, the hotel was underwhelming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel with great views

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The views!
Cons: The food at the restaurant left much to be desired, the staff could have been a little more friendly/welcoming, and more urgency to fix the AC issue.
Room was good, but the AC wasn't working when we arrived (and it was very hot). Some of the staff were accommodating, but overall I felt like there could have been a much warmer welcome upon our arrival. We loved the balcony though, and enjoyed the great views. We might stay in Positano if we decide to visit Amalfi again, but this is a decent hotel if you're looking to stay in Praiano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely place

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is a great location for the few restaurants nearby and the start of the 400 steps to the beach are very close to it too. Staff were excellent. There wasn't any spaces for our car so they took it and parked it for us. Hotel was very clean, beautiful view from the room. Nice breakfast every day. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel in a terrific location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Was very impressed with this hotel. Free parking was great considering many hotels charge for this. Large, renovated room with ocean views. Great breakfast and very reasonably priced!
4 out of 5
by MaryEllen from Cape Cod

Lovely stay in Praiano

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Let us check in an hour early after waiting on the tiled veranda overlooking the ocean; brought us nice, cold juice. They knew we were 2 couples traveling together and so placed us in adjoining rooms with a huge,shared veranda overlooking the ocean with views of neighboring town (Positano). The view was spectacular. Room comfy & clean; shower very tight but plenty of hot water. Good hair dryer. Many stores in the area, post office and bus station just up the road. Free parking.Great breakfast (included) and dinner is in a very good restaurant down 2 levels from the reception area. Less than 15 min. walk to rocky beach.