Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel with great views and easy Marina access

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had an ocean view room with a balcony, and the room was clean and well maintained with a spectacular view from a very confortable balcony. We also enjoyed the location - it's in Praiano, which is a bit quieter than other parts of the Amalfi Coast, but still provides easy access to the bus and the Marina, both of which we used to access other cities along the coast. We also enjoyed checking out Praiano, which is quieter, more authentic and peaceful than some of the tourist trap towns along the Amalfi Coast. Additionally, the bustling Africana Night Club is basically just downstairs from the hotel, which makes nightlife super easy to access. The service was okay, and the breakfast was excellent. Overall, this place is a great deal for those who want to stay close to the key tourist attractions on the Amalfi Coast without breaking the bank and without all the hustle and bustle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator lots of stairs

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel staff was very obnoxious no hospitality at all... we had luggage and they did not offer to bring it up the long stairs. They don't have irons in the room and they will iron your clothes for you and hand it over the next day with a sneak attack charge during check out. No help at all with tourist questions. Anything you ask them they respond with "impossible". Not worth the stay even though it's cheap you want to be somewhere your comfortable. The beds are hard as a rock and there's no soap or shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fantastic Find!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The room was what one would expect, the staff are amazing.
Location: Great swimming, great restaurants close by, bus stop just outside to take you wherever you fancy.
The hotel is perfectly situated centrally to many local towns along the Amalfi coast. The staff are attentive and helpful, the food was great, and the rooms quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Amazing view, you can step down to the bay. Good breakfast. Water were running low in the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location with a parking place. Nice beach and sea-rock area downwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

View - the Amalfi coast I imagined

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: We hired a kayak and paddled along the coast
Great location. Away from the crowds but bus stop right outside door takes you to Amalfi or positano in 30 mins. Beach and restaurants just across the road. Steep 5 min walk downhill. Balcony great for relaxing with THAT view and catching some sun. Also has a roof top terrace. Simple room and hotel in great location with all you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Short Visit to the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: There is plenty to do in the locality, such as visiting Amalfi, Ravello, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Position, Sorrento and Capri.
We booked a couple of weeks in advance only. The booking process was easy and straight forward: in addition contacted the hotel in advance to inform them that one of us was gluten free receiving an immediate response back reassuring me that this was not a problem. I also was able to book a transfer direct from the airport to the hotel which also went off without a hitch. the journey to the hotel was entertaining and absorbing. The hotel is simply decorated but spotlessly clean. The maid service during the mornings was effective and unobtrusive. All the staff who worked in the hotel were pleasant and courteous. Gluten free bread and pasta had been bought in specially to supplement the GF toasts and biscuits. The food offered for breakfast and dinner was simple, well prepared and represented good value for money. The wine list, though short also was good and was excellent value. The view from the dining room balcony and our room balcony across the sea was stunning. Our room also had AC which we did not have to use but worked. The receptionists, who both spoke English, were able and willing to help with local knowledge and booking the one tour which we went on. Our visit was very enjoyable and we shall definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice quiet location, great staff, very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty view

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very scenic and serene area. Unless you have an itinerary, you are left on your own. Felt isolated. On main road which is very busy with tourists, buses and motorcycles and scooters which made walking anywhere a challenge. Front desk staff didn't make us feel welcome, more like we were a bother. Would be better if someone was better at speaking English. Room was adequate but shower was smallest we've ever encountered and water went all over floor.... Hence the drain. Beautiful view from dining area but if you linger around too long, be prepared for a vacuum to be around your feet as they take their cleaning responsibilities very seriously. Which is a good thing, I guess. And, no elevator... Walking uphill. And upstairs also a challenge... Hence no room service. But we actually enjoyed our stay here, despite all of the negatives. Breakfast and dinner menu was fairly good. Waiter was the best of the staff.