Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Great view to the Sea!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This is an excellent hotel, with an amazing view to the Mediterranean Sea. Our room was large, clean and the view from the balcony was breathtaking! The staff was great! Very friendly and courteous! The free parking was definitely a bonus, since parking in Praiano is very limited. Would definitely come back there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel with great views and easy Marina access

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had an ocean view room with a balcony, and the room was clean and well maintained with a spectacular view from a very confortable balcony. We also enjoyed the location - it's in Praiano, which is a bit quieter than other parts of the Amalfi Coast, but still provides easy access to the bus and the Marina, both of which we used to access other cities along the coast. We also enjoyed checking out Praiano, which is quieter, more authentic and peaceful than some of the tourist trap towns along the Amalfi Coast. Additionally, the bustling Africana Night Club is basically just downstairs from the hotel, which makes nightlife super easy to access. The service was okay, and the breakfast was excellent. Overall, this place is a great deal for those who want to stay close to the key tourist attractions on the Amalfi Coast without breaking the bank and without all the hustle and bustle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator lots of stairs

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel staff was very obnoxious no hospitality at all... we had luggage and they did not offer to bring it up the long stairs. They don't have irons in the room and they will iron your clothes for you and hand it over the next day with a sneak attack charge during check out. No help at all with tourist questions. Anything you ask them they respond with "impossible". Not worth the stay even though it's cheap you want to be somewhere your comfortable. The beds are hard as a rock and there's no soap or shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by vincenzo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very sorry that you had troubles in our hotel We help every Guest with information, we do not allow to iron because the fire but We provide with an iron service ,of course there is a small charge for this. We have not Lift but we help every guest that need help with luggage , our staff is always kind And at the final bill you didn’t pay for ironing service Thank you for your staying warm regards Vincenzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fantastic Find!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The room was what one would expect, the staff are amazing.
Location: Great swimming, great restaurants close by, bus stop just outside to take you wherever you fancy.
The hotel is perfectly situated centrally to many local towns along the Amalfi coast. The staff are attentive and helpful, the food was great, and the rooms quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by VIRGINIA

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is awesome and the views are spectacular. The room was clean but the shower was tiny. Get ready to walk up and down a lot of stairs since they don't have an elevator. The staff is all very friendly. I would suggest for them to provide their guests a local map and local bus routes and schedule. Definitely, would return.
4 out of 5
by Marjorie

Great holiday spot

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
La Perla is clean and staff are friendly...we stayed in the ocean view rooms and had 5 glorious days of the most breathtaking vistas as the hotel is across the road from the beach and up on a hill..great exercise going back n forth...the rooms are cleaned every day but the patio chairs were really uncomfortable. Staff are friendly and go out of their way to accomodate requests and offer advice...enjoyed staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Amazing view, you can step down to the bay. Good breakfast. Water were running low in the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location with a parking place. Nice beach and sea-rock area downwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

View - the Amalfi coast I imagined

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: We hired a kayak and paddled along the coast
Great location. Away from the crowds but bus stop right outside door takes you to Amalfi or positano in 30 mins. Beach and restaurants just across the road. Steep 5 min walk downhill. Balcony great for relaxing with THAT view and catching some sun. Also has a roof top terrace. Simple room and hotel in great location with all you need