Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Just returned from the most fabulous holiday, the Amalfi coast is stunning even though the traffic can be a little crazy especially in the main resorts of positanto and Amalfi. Praiano is sandwiched between the two and a little quieter but there is still plenty to do within walking distance. Le fioriere is a fabulous hotel and the owner's and staff could not do enough for us, they were simply lovely people, and the terrace at the top is a little piece of heaven, I would definitely recommend it to anyone and can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent stay in Praiano

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Our stay at Le Fioriere was excellent, five stars experience. Hotel staff was super nice and helpful. They did everything right to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Food was great, both breakfast and restaurant, and the roof top restaurant view is phenomenal. Location is very convenient, bus stop right in front, restaurants and convenience stores within short walking distance. Beach is not far either. My wife, kids and I loveded it very much and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great stay in Praiano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous Location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: We were so glad we chose Hotel Fioriere rather than a hotel in Positano where we would have had to drag our bags uphills and steps and parking issues
So glad we chose Hotel Fioriere. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet with fantastic views and the hotel has a lift. There is good parking at the hotel, right opposite the bus stop to Positano or Amalfi so once you are there you do not need to drive on the narrow winding roads. The rooftop bar and restaurant at sunset is just magical. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful with local information. There is a convenience store and ATM close by. There are restaurants nearby but we chose to eat on the rooftop each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Carolina USA

Great hotel with great staff in a great location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Perfectly situated hotel in Praiano, easy to get to Amalfi and Positano. Surrounded by great affordable restaurants, things to do and some absolutely amazing sights. Staff: Everyone was very friendly and gave us great advice on where to go. Food: Breakfast was great every morning and the bar restaurant upstairs was great for desert and drinks, Francisco's craft cocktails are a must try! If any of us find our way back to the Amalfi Coast this will be our first choice
5 out of 5
by Tim

Really nice owners

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very nice hotel! Could use some updating in its faculties! The owners are really nice and made it a very pleasant stay for my family!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

NOISE NOISE NOISE!!!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Wotif
Upon arrival they only had us down for 2 nights because they didn't copy the order correctly. Our booking specifically requested 2 beds but they gave us a double instead. Noise from the roof is unbearable with thumping music and furniture being scrapped across. When we spoke to the owner about this noise she got rather stroppy and said "NO NO NO there was noise from the roof" and implied we were lying to her. When we pushed the issue she then proceeded to blame other guests in adjoining rooms! Check other reviews for this hotel and you'll see it's a common problem for guests! Avoid this hotel and avoid Praiano- theare is nothing there. If you want to do Path of the Gods, do it from Positano. FYI for some reason many hotels in Italy have no understanding of ROOF MATS AS SOUND ABSORBERS!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely staff and excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a great experience at Hotel Le Fioriere. It is located in the middle of Praiano, a small town that sits in between the very busy Positano and Amalfi. We managed to find the hotel very easily as the bus stop is directly outside.The beach is a ten minute walk away and is so beautiful, complete with kayak hire, water transport and a beach bar which has a great afternoon vibe. The Path of the Gods walk which starts 2 mins away takes you from Praiano to Positano and has wonderful vistas. We loved everything about this village, the only fault being the full buses that drive past you on either route to Amalfi and Positano so recommend that you prearrange transport if you are in a hurry. The hotel has a great terrace with the best cocktails in Praiano and exceptional sunset views of the coast. The staff were lovely and very helpful and evan prepared a packed breakfast for us when we had to check out early. We would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Would love to stay here again :)

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Wotif
Great location - very close to the beach. Staff were amazing friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and the bar/restaurant on the roof top was incredible!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great staff, great stay. perfect location and the rooftop terrace was our favorite place in the entire town.