Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, Colorado

Can't Get Any Better

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We were with them for 5 nights. It was the perfect location to explore all the other towns near by. Suela' family have had this property for over 50 years. It is spotless and has views that take in the warmth of the east rising sun. The staff is so welcoming and all of the finer things such as ironed sheets, embroidered pillowed cases and sheets and daily cleaning service make this a very special place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Giuliano Amendola, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, Mr. Richard. It was a pleasure to make your stay a very special one. We try always to do all our best to make the holidays of all our Guests unforgettable. We really hope to host you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: The hotel restaurant was our only disappointment. The food is good but portions are small and expensive.
Very service oriented staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our Hotel. We are very sorry about the inconvenient with the restaurant. There are also the tasting menu based on fish or meat that are very convenient. In any case we hope that you will soon come back here, in that case we will try to show you our constant improvement. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lovely views

Posted Sep 7, 2017
All the staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot but service/amenities need improving.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Located in a good part of Amalfi coast, away from the bustle of main towns. Free shuttle service also makes access to nearby areas manageable and staff were mostly helpful with coordinating day trips, bookings and travel. We were late arriving, and found the check in experience very poor - possibly night staff? Given the price, we felt that the hospitality and service in general needs addressing (with exception of lovely brunette female breakfast staffer who was wonderful throughout our stay). Charming hotel however images are misleading and the gardens and decor badly need addressing. Through our 6 weeks trip all over Europe, this was one of the more negative experiences - overall, a disappointing stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Giuliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our Hotel. I am very sorry about the check-in during the night, unfortunately my collegue, that he is the night receptionist, normally he does not do the check in. Unfortunately he had to do the check-in with you and I am very sorry if you have not been satisfied of our hospitality that normally is one of our best services. In any case we hope that you will soon come back here, in that case we will try to show you our constant improvement. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, great views from the pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurant nearby that we went to twice, Trattoria Armandino. Great location and superb food,
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff could do enough for us, even giving us a lift to Amalfi on our last day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by suela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your beautiful words. We are very proud of so many compliments. In particular, we hold so much to the fact that our guest are relaxed and happy during their vacation. It's a precious time! We hope to see you next time. Ciao!
4 out of 5
by Irene from Sweden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel with great staff!! Very helpful and accommodating.beautiful views from the room!! Can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Valentina , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! We try to make the stay of our guest comfortable and we are glad to hear we reached it
3 out of 5
by Namkwon

Pricey

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice view, but it's just a over priced small hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear Namkwon, we are sorry. You stay just one night and - we are sure - we did not make you appreciate all of our services. Best regards, Andrea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

A gem in Amalfi

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice and cozy hotel with beautiful views. Perfect location to explore the Amalfi coast. Super friendly staff. They were always ready to help us with any thing. If back to Amalfi I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Valentina , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that our staff took care of you and that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
5 out of 5
by kylie

Awesome

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect getaway thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!