Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Best hotel, I will definitely go back

Posted Nov 14, 2017
From the moment we walked in, everyone was exceptional. We were treated like a local, they even told us about a local festival going on, it was fabulous. I would recommend anyone to stay here. You will not be disappointed. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Everyone speaks English. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in on the Amalfi Coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, Tina. It was a pleasure to make your stay a very special one. Hope to welcome you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Loved exploring the Amalfi Coast from this lovely hotel , ideally located in Praiano. View of the coast from the balcony was beautiful. All staff were very friendly and helpful which makes do much difference when in a new place. They helped in planning our daily activities . Car parking was no problem . Transport to Positano by local bus was very convenient, any where in Praiano is arranged by hotel shuttle. Hot and cold breakfast spread was excellent . Loved the quiet and laidback feel in Praiano after the crowds in Positano and Amalfi. Ideal place to go on the “ Path of Gods” trail. Will definitely go back and stay here when visiting the Amalfi Coast again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
We will be more than delighted to take you back, amit. Thank you for sharing your lovely review with other travelers which can feel a bit of magic of this truly unique place. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel in a pleasing village

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Excellent, helpful staff; efficient service with a smile. Very good breakfast, but the onsite restaurant is overrated (views are excellent though). Overall a very good 3* Hotel with 5* views (not sure why they for the 4th star).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sergey, we are very sorry to read that you have been not satisfied of us. We think that we deserve to be a four star Hotel for the service that we provide in the rooms (we change the bed linen every morning, we change the towels 2 times a day and we clean the room twice a day) and for hospitality, assistance to all our Guests. In your specific case, we offered a complimentary bed and breakfast treatment to your son for all your stay, offering him his favourite drink (almond milk) several times a day with pleasure, without to charge it on the bill. We hope that you will come back soon in order to impress you positively. best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Superb!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Our 3 nights at Hotel Margherita were fabulous! The staff are all exceptional & obviously enjoy what they do & genuinely seem to love welcoming their guests. We were glad we chose Praiano over Positano as it was less touristy & a lot quieter with more local charm. The view from our room was breathtaking, the dinner in the rooftop restaurant the best of our trip so far. Breakfast was plentiful & with lots of choices. The hotel is quite high on the hill but there is a free shuttle service at any time provided, all we had to do was call for a pickup...never a problem at all. Highly recommend a stay here, you won’t be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Giuliano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your "fantastic" review, Lisa. We were delighted you enjoyed the hotel in every details. They actually make the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful hotel, beautiful view

Posted Oct 18, 2017
What can I say, from when we arrived the staff, service and hotel was amazing. The view was breath taking, the room was very clean and the staff were very helpful. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. You will not be disappointed. Thanks again for an amazing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Caitlyn, Thank you very much for your positive feedback We are extremely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly family run hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Lovely hotel with lovely people in a convenient spot to see the amalfi coast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Thank you. We greatly appreciate the positive review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent choice in Praiano

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly, amazing views, comfortable accommodations.
Cons: Restaurant is overpriced for the area.
Location: Easy connections to Praiano, Amalfi.
Wonderful staff, especially Valentina and Antonio. Prompt help for all transportation needs, restaurant recommendations. Always willing to help. Spotless, clean room. Immaculate pool area. Wonderful breakfast. On site restaurant is convenient but overpriced. Excellent alternatives in town for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear J&N, We are always happy to hear feedback on our staff. We greatly appreciate the positive review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive review. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Everything from location, staff, our room...it was amazing! We would love to come back some day. The welcome brief was very helpful and we got to enjoy our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your beautiful review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant M'ama!. We really hope to host you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Amazing hotel with great views

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel is amazing. The staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and ensure you enjoy your stay. Free transportation to city square and/or beach. Breakfasts are ama ing with made to order omelettes and a wide variety of pasteries and beverages. Rooms are quiet and beds are comfortable. Rooms have great views of water with private balconies. Pool and lounge area also has a great view of water as well. We are dinner at their restaurant both nights and the food is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your beautiful review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant M'ama!. We really hope to host you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Loved this hotel. Rooms were clean and attractive, beds were comfortable, free breakfast in the morning is excellent. The restaurant is pricey, but the food is delicious. Staff speaks English well and is very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are greatly happy to know you appreciated our small details. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. Thank you so much for your kind review. Best Regards,