Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel with great staff!! Very helpful and accommodating.beautiful views from the room!! Can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Valentina , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! We try to make the stay of our guest comfortable and we are glad to hear we reached it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

AMAZING HOTEL!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, hotel restaurant, rooms were clean and spacious, perfect location--quaint town, beach nearby, loved the pool!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach and grocery were nearby, hotel is walking distance to other restaurants. We walked around the town and were able to get lots of great pics!
What a wonderful experience it was to stay at Hotel Marguerita on the Amalfi Coast! Hotel staff was the most hospitable I have ever experienced. Beach and small grocery store are near hotel. Pool was fantastic. Rooms were very, very clean. We will be staying here again in the future and I will definitely by recommending this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your "fantastic" review, Wendy. We were delighted you enjoyed the hotel in every details. They actually make the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The a taff is fantastic. From the beginning to the end we felt at ease and they made everything very pleasant with a laid back feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to make your stay a very special one. Hope to welcome you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Large Rooms
Location: convenient to transportation, bus stops at front door
Excellent experience, loved this hotel! 2 level apartment was amazing and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for you beautiful review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and appreciated the Apartment. We really hope to host you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel with beautiful views of the sea

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel, staff were extremely attentive to our needs, enjoyed their BBQ night on the rooftop terrace on Monday. Their driver was also very helpful with providing lifts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Valentina , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We greatly appreciate the positive review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Warm and friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great Hotel between Amalfi and Positano. Beautiful quiet town away from the crowds. The staff went out of there way to honor all our requests. Lovely rooftop bar and Restaraunt and a great breakfast. The best we had on our 2 week stay in Italy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Andrea & Suela, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thanks for your beautiful words. We are very proud of so many compliments. In particular, we hold so much to the fact that our guest are relaxed and happy during their vacation. It's a precious time! We hope to see you next time. Ciao!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.john"s Canada

Paradise

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel Margherita offered all the amenities so you can enjoy a relaxing vacation. Starting with the owner who greeted us upon our arrival offered us a drink. While staff took our luggage to our rooms. She explained to us In detail places to go a see. After she was finished staff took around the hotel. Rooms where a good size. Breakfast was good it had a good selection of food. Central located so getting to Almalfi or Postiano was easy. Shuttle service to the beach, bus stop outside the hotel. It was turely a great experience staying at the hotel and would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Walter and Jan, thanks for your beautiful words. We are very proud of so many compliments. In particular, we hold so much to the fact that our guest are relaxed and happy during their vacation. It's a precious time! We hope to see you next time. Ciao!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Buses outside the hotel take you to Positano, and elsewhere around the Amalfi coast. But lovely to return to the peace of Praiano
We cannot fault this hotel. It had everything we needed. The staff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Anything you wanted to know they would find out for you and were happy to run you here, there and everywhere. It was set in a beautiful place Praiano and the view were just stunning. Dinner in the roof top restaurant overlooking the ocean - bliss!!! Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Erminia, Hotel Management
Dear Gill, thank you so much for your review! A big hug from Hotel Margherita, hope we will see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely hotel with beautiful views of the sea. Exceptionally helpful kind and courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Andrea Ferraioli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for you beautiful review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant M'ama!. We really hope to host you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Margarita. This family-run hotel will put a smile on your face!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Erminia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are fierce indeed that you have appreciate your stay here! Hugs from all the staff!