Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful Hotel on the Coast

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Amazing Staff and Beautiful Views
Cons: Nothing, it was Perfection
Location: Praiano is a small costal town which will have most looking to Positano or Amalfi for their day. However, don't miss the beauty and charm of Praiano.
Staying with Hotel Onda Verde was one of my best hotel experiences to date. After seeing the coast I am certain this must be one of the best hotels in the area. The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the staff are extremely kind, friendly, informative, and helpful. Beyond these essentials, the view is spectacular with very simple beach access and near by restaurants that are top notch. I would absolutely recommend Hotel Onda Verde to friends and family looking to stay in the area. I would like to thank Hotel Onda Verde for an amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect for our honeymoon!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: There are so many excursions that leave from the beach below the hotel... we did the one to Capri and it was a highlight for our trip!
Location: There is a SITA bus stop right outside the hotel so we took that to Positano and Amalfi which was very easy to do.
We stayed 6 nights at Hotel Onda Verde for our honeymoon and it was the perfect choice! The hotel is in a great location with beautiful views that overlook the sea (we spent many early mornings and late evenings relaxing on our private balcony!). It was also more quiet than staying in one of the busier towns but still easily accessible to Positano and Amalfi by the SITA bus. I cannot say enough good things about the staff - they are the most helpful people I have ever met! We planned many activities throughout the coast and had no idea how to get to any of them until the staff offered their assistance. We purchased SITA tickets through the front desk as well as booked the Capri boat trip from Praiano which was one of our trip highlights. Make sure you eat at the hotel's restaurant, Franchino - it is the best food we had! We were greeted with champagne and I had the best citrus shrimp risotto of my life. Honda Onda Verde is truly a hidden treasure and we will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to the Amalfi Coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Incredible location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The pictures of this hotel just can't capture how beautiful it is and the views from every direction! The staff were all very friendly and helpful! The food was amazing! I wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Italy - Amalfi visit

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff friendliness.
Cons: English language TV choices.
Location: Located outside the town or Priano. Bus stop located across the street from hotel entrance. Bus takes one to every town nearby at a good price.
Our first trip to Amalfi and Italy overall was amazing. The hotel property sits on the side of a mountain with great views. The room was clean and decorated nicely with Italian tile. The balcony overlooked the water and sunrise too. If you’re from the US, you’ll likely be awake for the sunrise the first couple of days. Staff is very helpful guiding guests on day trips to the various points of interest along the coast. The restaurant was first class. The breakfast is fantastic - an array of delicious choices. There isn’t a separate bar but you can always have a glass of wine and grab a seat and stare out at the water. Dinner is also wonderful with good food and excellent service. Be prepared to do a lot of walking up and down elevations. Overall, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: Rooms are a little small, but the views from the terrace totally make up for it! Hard to get to the little town, walking on road with cars is crazy.
Location: You are right by Praia Beach so super easy to get to pick up point for boat excursions, and you are right on the Sea so location is perfect.
We loved our stay at this beautiful hotel! The rooms are extremely clean and the Sea views from our room were amazing. The front desk staff, especially Fernanda, was so helpful, nice, and knowledgable about the area. The location was perfect, right by Praia Beach, so all you had to do was walk down some steps and you are at the beach where you can be picked up for boat excursions. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Highly reccommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

AMAZING in every way!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant, staff, room/balcony, beach, view. EVERYTHING.
Cons: I can’t think of anything.
Location: The beach is just steps away. The staff ordered water taxis for us so it was easy to get to Amalfi and Positano. We really liked staying in Praiano.
Everything about our experience at Hotel Onde Verde was exceptional in every way. The location is fantastic - a short walk to the beach and water taxis -and the most amazing view from our spacious balcony. Watching the sun and moon rise every day was breathtaking. Staff is incredible. Lots of hugs goodbye. Close access to everything, without crowds and lots of tourists. The food in the restaurant was beyond delicious. We ate there every night except for one evening. Decided to go to a local restaurant that was not nearly as good - and the service was really lacking compared to Onde Verde staff. The complimentary breakfasts were delicious AND beautiful. We hope to go back to the Amalfi Coast soon and often. And we will always stay at Hotel Onde Verde. We found the perfect spot for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Abundant & Beautiful Views

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The location/views, the cleanliness, the attention to detail, the architecture and decor.
Cons: Nothing much!
Location: Convenient for seeing other towns on the coast. Not much to see/do within walking distance other than a few restaurants but nice to hang at hotel.
This is a hidden gem of a hotel located cliff side just outside of Priano. I loved being close to the water and the convenience of the nearby dock made sightseeing a breeze by water taxi. The rooms are spacious and well furnished, the views are magnificent from almost anywhere in the hotel, the restaurant was charming and the breakfast was varied and quite good. From the infinity pool to all of the small seating areas to gaze out at the sea, it was a wonderful place to vacation. The staff at the desk and in the restaurant aimed to please and were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel situated conveniently between Amalfi and Positano if you want a laid back, quiet, peaceful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Beautiful 'boutique' hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed here for our honeymoon (24.08.18 to 31.08.17) and absolutely loved it. The setting is stunning with the hotel built into the side of a cliff and overlooking a small harbour, with sweeping views of the Med. The hotel is clean and finished to a high standard. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room had a private balcony shared with another room and it was a great place to sunbathe and relax, we rarely saw people from the other room so it was like we had it to ourselves. The room was comfortable and clean, if not particularly large. The bathroom didn't have a bath, but we didn't miss it. Air con worked a treat in the hot weather (we had to turn it up at one stage 'cos we were too cold!) The pool was great, with bubble jets and a lovely view. Breakfast was good, with a large selection of foods to try. We only had dinner in the restaurant once, but it was top notch. Overall, it was just what we wanted for a honeymoon. Super relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, stunning views, quiet hotel. Perfect. Bellissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

An oasis on the Amalfi

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Just an awesome location away from the bustle of Positano and Amalfi. So picturesque and a staff who could not be more helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend anyone to stay at Onda Verde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Praiano's best

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location Great value Proximity to many restaurants
Fantastic location with beach and restaurants. Room was spacious with good bed and pillows Great restaurant. Not as busy as Positano which I liked......but not too far away either