Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Quiet relaxing hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Brilliant accommodating staff, amazingly stunning location. The access to the sea is quite unique and the sea is gorgeous. Near le grotto and great restaurants working walking distance. Breakfast caters for all. Staff can't do enough. We had a 4- person room which was more like a suite with the most amazing views from every window especially the shower ! Would return. Thank you to all the staff from reception to cleaning/gardening.
1 out of 5
by Jonathan

220 Steps to private "beach" !

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very disappointing. In no part of the description did it detail the fact that there were 220 steep cliff side steps to the "beach". One of our party had health issues and was unable to make this "walk". We booked for two nights but only stayed one. Very unhappy about leaving this important detail from description and photo gallery. Deceptive advertising.
5 out of 5
by karthik A

loved it!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and great views from the room. The hotel was very clean and cozy. Great location close to bus stop and good car park facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to bus stop

Posted Apr 20, 2017
very nice people, very accommodating. the breakfast was simple but well done. the bus stop is right outside the front door, and this really helps with travel along the crowded coast. beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Area

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming in the sea was amazing. Great Breakfast at the hotel. Staff was more than helpful.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, Bad Luck

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to restaurants and great Staff!!!
Location: Restaurants , dancing, coast
Well we went into Sorrento and the hotel was 8 miles from the train station (as a crow flies) It was a 50 minute cab ride that cost 170 euros this of course was my fault. Then the 1st night the air conditioner broke so we had to sleep in another room, and return to our room the next morning. The staff fixed it and was helpful and concerned about the problem. The place was amazing the breakfast and cappuccinos were great. The location and the view where also great. Im 6'3 and I hit my head on doorways and hallways, the stairs where steep and narrow and plenty, it was on the Amalfi coast so go figure. Walking to great restaurants and one of the coolest dance clubs I've ever been in.
5 out of 5
by Miri

Amaizing

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had agreat time amazing hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: It should be at least 3 stars. Wonderful atmosphere.
Location: Walk to cliffs, shuttle to Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento
We loved the staff - all very helpful and friendly. Close to great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Charlene from Northern Ireland

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to get to via SITA bus with bus stop right outside. Some rooms are in separate outbuildings. rooms very clean and excellent sea views, outside furniture. Hot tub perfect for relaxation. Lots of steps to access different levels, sunbed area and steps to the sea- so not suitable for those with mobility issues and no lift access- i.e. families may struggle with buggies etc. Friendly staff, willing to help with everything. Excellent range of breakfast choices. No restaurant on site, however, direct access access to Costa Diva restaurant next door (highly recommend) and the staff will also transport you to their sister hotel/restaurant further down the amalfi coast- short 5min drive. Good base for touring amalfi coast- buses stop outside- but may not always stop if full. Close harbour/restaurants via cliff walk where you can take boat trips to Capri. Boat trips to amalfi/capri also obtainable from Positano. Stayed in October and still busy for this time of year. Could probably get very busy in Summer time. would recommend for relaxation while touring amalfi coast.