Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON, Canada

Gorgeous sunset view if splurge on sea view.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
In smaller town so quieter which a plus for us & beautiful views. Not as hilly as most towns & No steps to get to hotel! Room was lovely & spacious. Nice having balcony but chairs pretty uncomfortable so had to use our bed pillows on them. Tiny shower but seems to be norm in Italy. Pretty nice bfast buffet but coffee & cappuccino need improvement & of 4 days there only bacon 1st day to go with eggs. Labels on baked goods & milks would have been an asset. Would be helpful to have information booklets in rooms vs just 1 in lobby that we weren't even told about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful views from lobby, restaurant and pool deck. Family-run hotel with wonderful staff that try to accommodate every request and make one feel at home. The food is excellent!! Location is perfect for getting good around the Amalfi area as bus stop is right in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waled

Great small hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Warm , personal service , lovely hotel excellent food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the Amalfi Coast.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with stunning views of the Amalfi Coast. There is a very personal touch with the owner on hand and interested in her guests. The staff are excellent and helpful with advice on making the whole coast "accessible" to their guests. Excellent hotel restaurant at reasonable prices. Convenient onsite carpark and hotel pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately this hotel was not what we were hoping it would be. Our room had a small window that opened into the hallway, so there was absolutely zero natural light. We called it "the cave". The furniture was dated, the washroom was old, and the overall vibe of the place was tired. The roof top is nice enough for sunset, but don't expect to be lounging on a nice sun deck. The pool was very, very unappealing. Also, the location of the hotel is not ideal. There's nothing near by; really the middle of nowhere because taxis to Positano are expensive. Would not suggest this hotel to anyone, especially not for the price they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great family run hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: More powerful hairdryer
Location: Great location in the middle of Praiano, easy bus ride to Positano, close to Praiano marina for boat trips
We stayed at this hotel while traveling for my mom's 80th birthday. The hotel was clean, the hotel staff was so nice and went out of their way to make sure the guests had everything they needed. The location was gorgeous - beautiful sunset views and view of Positano and Capri. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing, hotel was beautiful. The only negative was that the room only had one very small window so it was a little cave like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne UK

Beautiful family run hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Adorable hotel, beautiful views across the coast, lovely rooftop swimming pool. Rooms very clean and all staff absolutely wonderful. Breakfast & Dinner was excellent. Can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel staff was excellent but hotel is old

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Rooms are small and not super clean but the staff was amazing. They went out of their way to make sure we have something to eat for breakfast, because we are vegan. They were so accomodating and got us special food and service was great.
5 out of 5
by PRIYA

Scenic views

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the standard, non view room and was surprised to find that this four star hotel had rooms with a window that looked out to the emergency exit hallway...but the gorgeous view from the terrace and pool def erased that. Good sized bathroom with small shower stall and clean room. Just claustrophobic without any real sunlight