Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waled

Great small hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Warm , personal service , lovely hotel excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great family run hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: More powerful hairdryer
Location: Great location in the middle of Praiano, easy bus ride to Positano, close to Praiano marina for boat trips
We stayed at this hotel while traveling for my mom's 80th birthday. The hotel was clean, the hotel staff was so nice and went out of their way to make sure the guests had everything they needed. The location was gorgeous - beautiful sunset views and view of Positano and Capri. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel staff was excellent but hotel is old

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Rooms are small and not super clean but the staff was amazing. They went out of their way to make sure we have something to eat for breakfast, because we are vegan. They were so accomodating and got us special food and service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Food could be yummier. It was good,just no wow.
Location: Great location and better priced than Positano. Had a lovely trip to Capri from here.
Staff were excellent. Helpful and very efficient. Enjoyable stay. Food overall good ,just not exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with the perfect location. The staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful Gem, Breathtaking views, Simply AMAZING!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
You must stay here! Our 2nd trip and not the last! Expansive, unbelievable views to Capri and Positano from the cliff side terrace where you will enjoy complimentary breakfast. This alone is 5 stars! The rooms face the sea and have same amazing views, have terraces and are spotless. The family that runs Tramonto is warm, genuine and kind! We prefer the calm of Praiano to the masses of tourists in Positano. Wonderful snorkeling near the old tower. This is an authentic experience! You can reach Positano via car or water taxi in minutes. Book the Mediterranean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awesome view

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very comfortable room for 4, the view is awesome and the hotel staff couldn't be better, very friendly, we didn't want to leave.......for sure we will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great views

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice, clean, comfy hotel that provides great views of the coastline. Breakfast is average but the lunch and dinner menu is good. Located about 20 mins by bus/car/water taxi from Positano. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely view but not worth the money

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: view
Cons: better bed, better linens, undate/replace chipped & scratch tile. Sauna/steam room should be inclusive. Better trained staff.
Location: beach is rocky & there are lots of stairs, but the water & view are lovely. Wine bar across the street had great wine and food.
The view from our room and in the dining room of the hotel was beautiful, but overall the place was run down. The road to the hotel from the direction we were coming in was closed. The hotel did not notify us in advance. What should have been an hour drive turned into 4 hours of twist and turns & sheer drops. It was an adventure. When we mentioned it to reception, suggesting that they contact future guests, we were told that they contacted all guests and we just didn't check our email. Not a good attitude to have - I assure you, we did not receive any messages from them. Reception did not give us a tour of the hotel. They were unable to tell us how to get to the steam room. We never found it. The sauna was an additional 20 Euros/per person. (Outrageous considering that we spent almost $500 for the room.) We stayed in nicer places for $150. Additionally, staff gave us bad directions. When I pushed back, she called another staff person over who gave us the correct information. We ordered a late lunch from the bar and asked to have it delivered to our room since the pool/patio area was so loud. They agreed - but then called us to go get the food. (another minus for the staff.) We had a pizza and salad. The price for the food was reasonable, but it was not very good and we did not finish it. Needless to say, we did not eat dinner in the restaurant. (the wine bar across the street was quite good). Breakfast was ok. The bed was hard, linen scratchy & bathroom tile chipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming hotel with beautiful views and amazing staff and owner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards . Diana