Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON, Canada

Gorgeous sunset view if splurge on sea view.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
In smaller town so quieter which a plus for us & beautiful views. Not as hilly as most towns & No steps to get to hotel! Room was lovely & spacious. Nice having balcony but chairs pretty uncomfortable so had to use our bed pillows on them. Tiny shower but seems to be norm in Italy. Pretty nice bfast buffet but coffee & cappuccino need improvement & of 4 days there only bacon 1st day to go with eggs. Labels on baked goods & milks would have been an asset. Would be helpful to have information booklets in rooms vs just 1 in lobby that we weren't even told about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful views from lobby, restaurant and pool deck. Family-run hotel with wonderful staff that try to accommodate every request and make one feel at home. The food is excellent!! Location is perfect for getting good around the Amalfi area as bus stop is right in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waled

Great small hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Warm , personal service , lovely hotel excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great family run hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: More powerful hairdryer
Location: Great location in the middle of Praiano, easy bus ride to Positano, close to Praiano marina for boat trips
We stayed at this hotel while traveling for my mom's 80th birthday. The hotel was clean, the hotel staff was so nice and went out of their way to make sure the guests had everything they needed. The location was gorgeous - beautiful sunset views and view of Positano and Capri. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel staff was excellent but hotel is old

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Rooms are small and not super clean but the staff was amazing. They went out of their way to make sure we have something to eat for breakfast, because we are vegan. They were so accomodating and got us special food and service was great.
5 out of 5
by PRIYA

Scenic views

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the standard, non view room and was surprised to find that this four star hotel had rooms with a window that looked out to the emergency exit hallway...but the gorgeous view from the terrace and pool def erased that. Good sized bathroom with small shower stall and clean room. Just claustrophobic without any real sunlight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Food could be yummier. It was good,just no wow.
Location: Great location and better priced than Positano. Had a lovely trip to Capri from here.
Staff were excellent. Helpful and very efficient. Enjoyable stay. Food overall good ,just not exciting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with the perfect location. The staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful Gem, Breathtaking views, Simply AMAZING!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
You must stay here! Our 2nd trip and not the last! Expansive, unbelievable views to Capri and Positano from the cliff side terrace where you will enjoy complimentary breakfast. This alone is 5 stars! The rooms face the sea and have same amazing views, have terraces and are spotless. The family that runs Tramonto is warm, genuine and kind! We prefer the calm of Praiano to the masses of tourists in Positano. Wonderful snorkeling near the old tower. This is an authentic experience! You can reach Positano via car or water taxi in minutes. Book the Mediterranean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .