Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel staff was excellent but hotel is old

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Rooms are small and not super clean but the staff was amazing. They went out of their way to make sure we have something to eat for breakfast, because we are vegan. They were so accomodating and got us special food and service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Food could be yummier. It was good,just no wow.
Location: Great location and better priced than Positano. Had a lovely trip to Capri from here.
Staff were excellent. Helpful and very efficient. Enjoyable stay. Food overall good ,just not exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with the perfect location. The staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful Gem, Breathtaking views, Simply AMAZING!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
You must stay here! Our 2nd trip and not the last! Expansive, unbelievable views to Capri and Positano from the cliff side terrace where you will enjoy complimentary breakfast. This alone is 5 stars! The rooms face the sea and have same amazing views, have terraces and are spotless. The family that runs Tramonto is warm, genuine and kind! We prefer the calm of Praiano to the masses of tourists in Positano. Wonderful snorkeling near the old tower. This is an authentic experience! You can reach Positano via car or water taxi in minutes. Book the Mediterranean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awesome view

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very comfortable room for 4, the view is awesome and the hotel staff couldn't be better, very friendly, we didn't want to leave.......for sure we will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great views

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice, clean, comfy hotel that provides great views of the coastline. Breakfast is average but the lunch and dinner menu is good. Located about 20 mins by bus/car/water taxi from Positano. We loved our stay here and would recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Excellent location to the center of Capri

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and the darkening shades were amazing for sleeping.
This location was perfect for visiting Capri. The pool was awesome. The only thing lacking was a view of the water but I think that might be difficult if you want to stay in the center of Capri. The rooms were the most comfortable during our trip to Capri and Amalfi Coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to Positano

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel.View was spectacular and staff were very friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

I loved the attention it is wonderful

Posted Jul 8, 2017
!!The view is spectacular, the attention is impeccable would always return !! I definitely loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . We look forward to welcoming you in the future . Best regards .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Amazing view, friendly staff, clean rooms, I would like to come here again and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Diana , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you in the future .