Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa,Canada

Great hotel,we’ll located..

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location-staff-cleanliness
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near the beach/marina,great views,helpful staff and walking distance to the town of Praiano. Recommend taking a boat tour of Amalfi and a water taxi
This is a pretty little hotel,right on the sea and close to the Praiano marina/beach. There are restaurants close by,the town of Praiano is about a 20 minute walk. Like anywhere you go on the Amalfi Coast,you must be able to climb steep steps and walk up and down hills,there’s no way around it. This hotel sits on top of a nice cliff with great views,the staff is excellent and helpful,the rooms are clean-as to be expected,the bathrooms are small and showers are tiny,pretty standard in most hotels we’ve been in. I would highly recommend staying here if you’re in the Praiano/Positano/Amalfi area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Breathtaking views and incredible staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Positano, Amalfi, downtown area of Praiano, it's all so close!
My husband and I stayed here on our recent trip and it is AMAZING. I cannot say enough great things, the staff is so friendly, you can tell it's family owned by the thought that goes into the detail. They truly made our trip incredible with romantic recommendations, tasty wine and champagne and great snacks. I will absolutely stay here again. The location is PERFECT, easy to get everywhere and a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Praiano Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel is nice and clean and has great views. The ocean view rooms are nice, but do not have balconies that you can sit on. There are a couple sitting areas on different levels and you can go all the way down to a platform by the water. Location is within walking distance to a couple nice restaurants down near the water, but otherwise is a little remote. There is no quaint town that is within walking distance. Although there is a bus stop near the front of the property, taking the bus anywhere is very hectic, crowded and confusing. We took the SITA bus from Sorrento to get there, thinking it stopped in front of the hotel - that was not the case as it apparently was not a "local" bus. We ultimately got off and had to walk, with luggage, a good bit to get back to the hotel. The bus ride itself was not for the faint of heart. We should have taken a boat to Positano, then a water taxi Praiano. If you want a "destination" hotel that you hide out at for a few days, Hotel Maria Pia is ok, but lacks a nice pool area, so you basically have a couple patios. If you are willing to hop on a water taxi to go to other places for day trips and/or arrange a boat tour, then the hotel is a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Anna Receptionist, Hotel Management
Kind Mister, thank you for your review. It's good to heard you've enjoyed the view from the hotel and the cleaning. It's important for us to know what the guests think about the structure and their stay with us. We are sorry you thought the restaurant in praiano are far, they come to pick the guests by car and they are located in the center, just 1km far. It's true that the public bus are crawded in the high season, that's why we suggest other options: the private bus, water taxi, taxi. Anyway usually the sita bus stops in front of the hotel where we have the bus stop but if you ask the driver to stop just in Praiano he'll stop you in the center town, you need to specify the bus stop or the name of the hotel. We're sorry you had to walk to reach the hotel! About the pool at the moment there isn't and it's written on the website: we have the project to make it. We hope in the future to host you again, Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, fantastic view, good location!!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Africano night club, nice views, easy access to Positano and Amalfi
I stayed here 4 night in July 2017. First thing to mention is the hotel staff. Super friendly, kind and gentle hotel staff made our stay amazing. Everybody was amazing but I should explicitly mention Vincento the hotel owner and Anna. Vincento is super friendly, was always around and always eager to help. He took good care of us. Anna is very pleasant welcoming and beautiful lady which made me feel like home. I requested room decoration from Vincent for my first night he did a great job. We were offered Italian Proseco once we checked in. Thank you all!! Hotel is location is good, near Afiricano the best night club of the coast. There are stunning views from the hotel rooms , public beach is nearby in walking distance. Prainao is in between Positano and Amalfi which (SITA bus takes you to both in 10 minutes) I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again in my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Anna Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Elshan, thank you so much for this beautiful review! You are so kind!! It was a pleasure to have you here and we're so happy to know you've enjoyed your stay with us, the view, the staff and the position. It is a pleasure also to know that our work has been appreciated. We've made our best to let you fell like home, and know that you've felt it's great! We will wait to see you again in the future to give us our warm welcome, We wish you all the best! Best regards Anna
4 out of 5
by Kevin

A wonderful place to stay in Praiano.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Maria Pia was a great place to stay and the team at the hotel are amazing. The hotel was comfortable and everybody worked hard to make sure my family of five had a great stay. Some may want a place a little more "in the action".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by The Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Kevin, thank you very much for your great review. It's a pleasure to know that you appreciated and noted our job we do every day to make our stay with us very comfortable and special. We hope to welcome you again as our guests Best regards Francesca Booking Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location between Amalfi and Positano. Prices are better because its a smaller town. Very clean rooms, nice helpfull staff. Ita right on the main road so walking to town is a little scary as there are no sidewalks anywhere bet Amalfi and Positano. Overall highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by The Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are very glad to know you appreciated our Villa with all services we provide to our guests to make their vacation unforgettable and very special. We know that in the Amalfi coast the road is a little bit dangerous beacause there are few sidewalks; we hope that competent authorities will resolve these problem as soon as possible to improve toursim in Praiano, one of the pearls of the Amalfi Coast. We hope to welcome you again as our guests Kind regards Francesca Booking Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Praiano

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Well kept properly, helpful and kind front desk, an overall great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by The Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review; we are very glad to know you appreciated our staff at front desk and we left you a very unforgettable experience. Your satisfaction is our best award. We hope to welcome you again as our guests Best regards Francesca Booking Office
5 out of 5
by Lidia Madrid from New York city

Amazing Priano experience

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
I love everything about this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, Thank you for your kind review!! It's a pleasure to heard these words from you. We hope to host you in the future. Best regrads Anna Receptionist
5 out of 5
by talia

very goof

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
very good hotel, nice breakfast and nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by The Direction, Hotel Management
Kind Madame, many thanks for your nice review. It was a pleasure to meet you and help you to enjoy your stay with us in Praiano. We hope to receive you again as our guests Kind regards Anna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent staff, service and views!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It truly was perfect.
Location: Close to the public beach, and great restaurants. Water taxis can pick you up at the base of stairs.
Our family greatly enjoyed our stay here, and we hope to return again one day! The staff went above and beyond - at everything! The room was perfect, the views outstanding, and our children could not get enough swimming in at the bottom of the steps, which kept us parents in shape from after all the food and wine! Being able to swim in the grotto and the bottom of the steps was a real treat. Location was a bit of walk from the center of town, but perfect for public beach access and wonderful restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Francesca Booking Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Lisa, thank you for your great review. It's a pleasure to know your appreciated our service, the room, the staff adn the view; our guests love our Grotto where you can swim inside. Also the shuttle service the local restaurant offer to our guest is very good to make their stay very special and comfortable. We hope to welcome you again as our guests Best regards