Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best B&B experience!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The views & hospitality
My partner and I spent a lovely two nights here and had the most wonderful stay! The property and rooms are exactly as pictured and have the most breath taking views as it is located higher up on the hill. It was nice and quiet too, a step away from the business of Positano. The room was beautifully prepared and very clean, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. They also provided a delicious home cooked breakfast each morning on the terrace, using the home grown produce from their property. Best B&B we have ever experienced by a mile! I highly recommend this place. Daniella & Aaron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel providing you don't mind steps

Posted May 8, 2017
Outside tourist area, friendly staff. Good restaurants nearby Overall good
5 out of 5
by John

Spectacular views, large terrace, clean pool area.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Spectacular location, lovely terrace and lovely pool. Julio very attentive, having our breakfast ready, organising trips, answering questions. Downside is the 207 steps to the town, limited street parking, even higher up the hill. Some noise in early evening from other guests, otherwise perfect stay .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality B&B at affordable rates

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Truly enjoyed. 400 hundreds years old building remodeled meticulously, it's a small paradise in Praiano. a quiet town between bustling Amalfi and Positano. Nearby free parking is a big plus. Quite a lot of steps to get there, and won't recommend to people who hate to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful stay with friendly staff in Praiano

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Super friendly staff, amazing views, very accommodating, easily accessible to all points on the Amalfi Coast, refreshing pool, private outside space
We arrived much later than expected, but the kind young woman that works there graciously waited until we got there. Although the steps to the B&B appear daunting, it is relieving to know that I can easily work off all of the delicious calories I had just ate and drank while enjoying the many restaurants on the main street. :) The room was clean and intimate, not as big as I imagined, but it suited us quite well. Who wants to spend too much time in their room while on vacation anyway? Each room had its own outside space overlooking Praiano, the beautiful Mediterranean sea off the Amalfi Coast, and not too distant views of Positano, which was breathtaking every moment I spent admiring. The pool was refreshing and mostly always private. The breakfast provided in the morning was continuously fresh and wholesome, offering a wide variety of local items to choose from. The B&B is connected to the Path of the Gods, just a many, many steps up - but so worth the views and adventure if you like to hike. My boyfriend and I went to celebrate my 30th birthday, as well as our dating anniversary. We will definitely be back when we have the chance, and we will more than likely revisit this B&B due to the great experiences we had while there. Grazie!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We throughly enjoyed ourselves. Praiano is much nicer than Positano or Amalfi. The views are better and you get to enjoy incredible sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing views from balcony; the nicest concierges

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The amazing concierges and the gorgeous balcony with views.
Location: As long as you can climb or descend 250 stairs, the main street is walking distance - it has restaurants, cafes, grocery store and bus stops etc.
The hotel was exactly as described and pictured - the best feature was the amazing balcony area which actually had grass under our feet! It has an amazing view of the sea. Although other reviewers mentioned noise in the morning from the kitchen, we didn't experience this at all - maybe they addressed it? We had an absolutely wonderful time and asked if we could extend our stay but unfortunately it was booked! Both concierges we interacted with were incredibly helpful and friendly. They gave us information about local restaurants and transportation and the gentleman was even kind enough to insist on carrying my suitcase up the many stairs outside. The hotel is above the main street by about 250 stairs so come prepared! This is typical of the town and area so if this turns you off, you probably won't enjoy Praiano or staying in the quaint towns along the water. We would definitely visit Il Frantoio again and recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Christchurch, New Zealand

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at this B&B, and it was hard to leave Very helpful owners and the breakfast was delicious The views from the balcony were superb We would recommend this place to anyone wanting to experience some good Praiano hospitality You do need to be fit to walk the 250 steps up to the B&B Make sure you follow the directions provided and don't try to attempt to take your bags up the steep steps This is a great place to stay in an amazing part of the world
5 out of 5
by Judith from Sydney

Ideal Location

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location and well maintained hotel. Of course there are many steps to take on on the Amalfi Coast but that kept us fit. My only complaint was that our room was right next to the kitchen so we were awoken at 6.30 - 6.45 every morning which wasn't very pleasant when one wants to sleep in when on holidays. Apart from that the breakfast was great and I have to thank Simona who went out of her way to assist us with information.
5 out of 5
by Nadine

Nice hotel in Naples!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great room and helpful service.