Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands uk

Looking for something breathtaking and authentic

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is definitely off the tourist trail but so worth the visit and money. It's breathtaking with stunning views and outstanding food. The staff are lovely warm and friendly and can't do enough to help. The local beech is 10 minutes away and some lovely restaurants and boat trips...it is do much nicer than other parts of amalfi and extremely peaceful. However if you like convenient and don't like steps I'd say just go for dinner - but otherwise this gem is not to be missed...
5 out of 5
by Alex

Heavenly views of the sea!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location with beautiful terraces overlooking the sea Great breakfast Vet new a lovely pebbly beach with good seafood restaurants
5 out of 5
by efraim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Amazing hotel right on the water in Praiano

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Any town or attraction on the Amalfi Coast is within pretty reasonable ddriving distance from Locanda Costa Diva.
Locanda Costa Diva was pretty remarkable. It is a series of rooms on many different terraced levels, along the slope down from the road to the water. It overlooks the ocean, which is an amazing view to wake up to, and from it you can see pretty far along the coast in either direction. The room was nicely laid out and, especially for the very reasonable price, completely exceeded our expectations. Filipo, the manager and go-to-guy was warm, helpful, and very friendly, and we connected with him on a personal level, which made our stay even better. All of the staff there were great. The hotel has lots of orange, lemon, and olive trees, as well as ornamental plants, in its many gardens, and is worth staying at just for the value of exploring the grounds. The hotel restaurant's food is delicious as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and lemon trees!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: It was an easy walk to the small village for a gorgeous sunset. Our visit was all about the beautiful surroundings and great food.
It would be difficult to improve the location or room. We had a stunning view of the sea,complete with full moon and stars dancing on the water and sunrise over the sea in the morning. The staff were welcoming and the food was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't sleep due to beds

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
The bed was horrible and we barely slept (just two old twin beds pushed together). The room had one small window that looked out over the restaurant. So much for that wonderful view. Our "private balcony" was actually the walkway to two other rooms. This was the most expensive place on our trip and we were actually glad to leave.... The owners actually replied to others who reviewed the beds and said "if only you'd told us". We tried this and the response was "well the pervious people didn't complain". They eventually reluctantly changed the beds with the room next door which were no different. The staff treated us as if we were being really picky, and we just felt awkward and sleep deprived for the rest of the trip. I very rarely have a bad word to say about the places I've stayed. This place however, I'm still saddened that we were fooled by the good reviews months after the fact. I will never be returning here. If you do choose to stay here, do not settle for the standard rooms!! You couldn't pay me to stay in there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I stayed for 2 nights it was awesome the dinners lunch breakfast was well worth the money. The sights from our room was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion, Michigan

Romantic and Relaxing

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The Ocean Views, helpful staff, and private terraces.
Cons: Make sure that you ask for a room that faces the Ocean. A couple of rooms don't and this makes all the difference for your stay.
Location: Not much to do in Praiano. Probably want to day trip to Amalfi or Positano most days.
I stayed at La Conda Costa Diva in mid-August this year and I must say that it was a high point of my 1st trip to the Amalfi Coast. The Staff was exceptionally helpful in booking transportation and a day trip to Capri, and the service of too many Cappuccinos with the tasty complimentary breakfast was greatly appreciated. The picturesque view of the Mediterranean from open air dining area as well as the private terraces from the rooms was breathtaking. I have never seen fresh lemons growing above my head while dining but that was part of the scenery every day. You should be aware that Praiano is not as busy a town as Amalfi, but it is a short bus ride to get to this more cosmopolitan town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent view but hotel needs upgrade

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The first night was in a very poorly and dated furnished room with a bad smell from the drain. We requested single beds but that did not happen the first night. The mattress was so incredibly hard I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. We requested an upgrade and the room we moved to the second night was triple the size of the first with a beautiful balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. Still the furnishings were shabby. The bathroom was amazing, large and clean. Their restaurant was incredible for dinner and had amazing fresh fish. They did not mention the steps (42) to get to Reception. Not for physically challenged individuals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
It was an ok experience, neither terrible or excellent. If I were staying on the amalfi coast again I would likely try a different hotel.