Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jw from Cumbria

Amazing place

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Impossible to find a better location, views from restaurant, our own terrace and the grounds were unbeatable. Staff very helpful, excellent food, bus stop outside, lovely little beach 10 minutes walk downhill. Booked 1 night should have booked a week
5 out of 5
by Peggy J

Paradise found

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at this lovely hotel was perfect. The location is ideal, between busy Positano and Amalfi, near a small beach and marina. The setting is gorgeous with lemon and orange trees draped overhead. Adored the family that welcomed us warmly. And the homemade pasta with clams, mussels and fresh lemon was scrumptious. Kayaking and hiking nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The scenery is incredible. The restaurant is first rate. The staff make you feel very much at home.
Cons: The room was a little dated, but had a ton of character. It wasn't a deal breaker by any stretch.
Location: It's only a short walk into Praiano. If you're a photographer it takes a little longer.
My wife and I spent two nights at Locanda Costa Diva. The scenery is breathtaking. The rooms are very nice and have either private or semi-private terraces. The grounds are beautiful, with lemon trees everywhere! From the time we arrived to the time we departed, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant on the first night and it was fantastic! We have no regrets and wouldn't hesitate recommending Locanda Costa Diva to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands uk

Looking for something breathtaking and authentic

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is definitely off the tourist trail but so worth the visit and money. It's breathtaking with stunning views and outstanding food. The staff are lovely warm and friendly and can't do enough to help. The local beech is 10 minutes away and some lovely restaurants and boat trips...it is do much nicer than other parts of amalfi and extremely peaceful. However if you like convenient and don't like steps I'd say just go for dinner - but otherwise this gem is not to be missed...
5 out of 5
by Alex

Heavenly views of the sea!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location with beautiful terraces overlooking the sea Great breakfast Vet new a lovely pebbly beach with good seafood restaurants
5 out of 5
by efraim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Amazing hotel right on the water in Praiano

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Any town or attraction on the Amalfi Coast is within pretty reasonable ddriving distance from Locanda Costa Diva.
Locanda Costa Diva was pretty remarkable. It is a series of rooms on many different terraced levels, along the slope down from the road to the water. It overlooks the ocean, which is an amazing view to wake up to, and from it you can see pretty far along the coast in either direction. The room was nicely laid out and, especially for the very reasonable price, completely exceeded our expectations. Filipo, the manager and go-to-guy was warm, helpful, and very friendly, and we connected with him on a personal level, which made our stay even better. All of the staff there were great. The hotel has lots of orange, lemon, and olive trees, as well as ornamental plants, in its many gardens, and is worth staying at just for the value of exploring the grounds. The hotel restaurant's food is delicious as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and lemon trees!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: It was an easy walk to the small village for a gorgeous sunset. Our visit was all about the beautiful surroundings and great food.
It would be difficult to improve the location or room. We had a stunning view of the sea,complete with full moon and stars dancing on the water and sunrise over the sea in the morning. The staff were welcoming and the food was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't sleep due to beds

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
The bed was horrible and we barely slept (just two old twin beds pushed together). The room had one small window that looked out over the restaurant. So much for that wonderful view. Our "private balcony" was actually the walkway to two other rooms. This was the most expensive place on our trip and we were actually glad to leave.... The owners actually replied to others who reviewed the beds and said "if only you'd told us". We tried this and the response was "well the pervious people didn't complain". They eventually reluctantly changed the beds with the room next door which were no different. The staff treated us as if we were being really picky, and we just felt awkward and sleep deprived for the rest of the trip. I very rarely have a bad word to say about the places I've stayed. This place however, I'm still saddened that we were fooled by the good reviews months after the fact. I will never be returning here. If you do choose to stay here, do not settle for the standard rooms!! You couldn't pay me to stay in there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I stayed for 2 nights it was awesome the dinners lunch breakfast was well worth the money. The sights from our room was beautiful