Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Cozy, beautiful beach hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the staff that runs it! Antonio planned our stay while we were in Praiano and we feel like we didn't miss a thing taking his advice. Breakfast and coffee every morning was such a treat. Getting to know all three brothers at Maresca made us feel like we were staying in a home away from home. Plus, one of the few beaches in Praiano is just a short walk down the hill from the hotel. If you are thinking about staying here, DO IT. Best hotel we stayed at in Italy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,IL

Great Hotel/Great Owner

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Antonio who runs the place should give seminars on customer service. He was absolutely amazing from booking our shuttle before getting there to giving us the lay of the land. All his recommendations were great and he was there for every need. The rooms were very spacious with Big bathrooms and AC worked great. The view from the rooms and common area terrace were amazing. Nice quiet area but walking distance to beaches and restaurants. In addition, 30 second walk to bus stop to go all over the coast. In our 5 days there, we stayed in praiano for two and did Capri/Positanos/Ravello in the others. Can't say nice enough things about Antonio. Great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: I loved our room -- spacious, clean, and best of all with a sea view balcony.
Cons: I think they could improve the breakfast selection -- it was quite limited and the same every day. It could be easy to improve with a few added items
Location: Praiano was a nice location -- a relief to be in Praiano after visiting very crowded and touristy Positano. Praiano is a bit spread out though
Very nice hotel and Antonio is very thorough in welcoming the guests, providing a map, and tips about how to visit the area. I loved the room with their sea views. Nice main eating area balcony overlooking the ocean, but with no dinner service available. A limited breakfast is provided. I really appreciated the spacious rooms and the private balconies with the rooms, wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, great staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel close to the excellent Marina di Praia beach, just a short walk down a path, where there are some really nice restaurants. Clean, comfortable and large rooms. The best part here was the staff, who gave us tips for everywhere we wanted to go, provided bus timetables and directions to get around, and the best way to walk the Path of Gods. A great place to stay if you want to be out of the craziness of Positano, but be close enough to take easy day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel Maresca is a jewel on the Amalfi Coast.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The personal care, modern, clean & fresh rooms. Great fresh breakfasts (fruit salad, cold meats, cheeses, pastries, etc). Stunning coast views.
Cons: Very little.
Location: You can visit Ravello, Amalfi & Positano. All by local bus.
Everything was to like in this quiet location. The views over the Amalfi Coast were stunning. At check-in they take the time to explore your plans and recommend places to visit, walks, etc. Several dinner recommendations were also given. All have great views of the coast. The rooms were fresh, modern and very comfortable. Ours had an outdoor area with small table and sun chairs. Don't drive here as the roads are steep & very tight. Get a transfer. When we were leaving our transfer was late due to traffic in Amalfi. Our host drove us several kilometres to meet the transfer as we had a train to catch. Great personal service. Our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Convenient location, clean, amazing views

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Antonio welcomed us the first day with excellent tips on how to get around amalfi coast and where to go. Rooms very clean. Simple bed and bathroom. Loved the location - easy walking distance to best restaurants, bus stops, steps down to swimming and boat cove. UNBELIEVABLE views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Unbelievable experience. Such an amazing spot, made better by the friendly staff, and great room. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate and had great communication. The hotel is a close walk to great restaurants and swimming spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The Hotel is well located, rooms are big and very confortable with a view to the ocean and the Amlfi cost. The best of the hotel is the staff, very friendly and helpful. We were received by the owner and it couldn't be better, he explained us what to do, where and when. Absolutely all of his recommendation where right on the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The best stay ever!

Posted May 13, 2017
It has been an amazing experience to spend almost a week in this hote. Located in a beautiful place very close to all the main cities and attractions of the Amalfi coast with the plus of having an amazing view and very nice restaurants and beaches around. Quiet ara with the option of a club nearby. The staff of the hotel is very helpful and extremely nice. I had the pleasure to meet Antonio that since the first day made me and my girlfriend feel very welcome and gave USA lot of recommendations about the places to visit and restaurants around. I will definitely go again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel close to the beach and bus stops

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel is comfortable, conviently located and run by amazing family. Antonio was really great suggesting what to do and see around there. He also suggested good restaurants where we could go for meals specially when we were on special diets. We had problems on last day as the arranged transfer did not turn up and Antonio and his niece were amazing ringing around and arranging another taxi and we were so glad to make it in time for our flight. Thank you so much for all your help which we really appreciate.