Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful view and excellent staff!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff are warm and friendly! There is a restaurant and the bus stop is directly in front of the hotel to get into Positano. Convenient and wonderful service!
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Hotel Open Gate, Praiano.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is family run and in a perfect location overlooking the sea. Staff are warm and friendly and the hotel restaurant's food is amazing. Rooms are quaint, simple and comfortable. Only a 15 minute walk to Marina di Prairo for swimming. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful simple little hotel in great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The location, the view from the room, the restaurant and the friendliness of the owners.
Cons: A small fridge in the room would have been nice, especially since you want to spend some time relaxing on the balcony.
Location: A short shuttle bus ride to Positano or Amalfi, but in a quiet location. You can take boat rides to Capri and other sites from Praiano.
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in July and loved it. The location is perfect: you can easily use the shuttle bus to spend the day in Positano or Amalfi, then retire for a quiet dinner in the little town of Praiano. Our room was lovely, with a magnificent view of the Mediterranean, especially from the balcony. The restaurant serves excellent cuisine in a calm and romantic setting overlooking the see. We ended up eating there 4 out of the 5 nights of our stay. The grilled calamari were the best I have ever had anywhere. The owners are wonderful, friendly and helpful. They speak English and French.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Clean, air-conditioned hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was simple but clean, air-conditioned, and comfortable with a terrace and a stunning view of the ocean. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Miss waking up to that view

Posted May 1, 2017
really glad that we booked with Open Gate. The staff and Management is just superb, we loved the way we were treated. They made everything so comfortable for us.. from booking our tours to scooter to taxi.. The rooms are super clean and have a spectacular view...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great family run hotel with excellent food. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. Picturesque location with parking.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from USA

Lovey place to stay on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy staying here, this family run hotel is warm and welcoming. The view is amazing from your private balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Amalfi Coast's best kept secret!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
We spent a fabulous 4 nights in this family run hotel and enjoyed every second! The family go out of their way to assist and support you and were enormously kind and friendly towards my 3 year old daughter. We will definitely come back one day.
4 out of 5
by philip from Kingsbury

Room with a view

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic view and balcony. And it's on the Amalfi Coast rd. The staff were very nice and welcoming