Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful apartment and views

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We were fortunate to get the apartment which has the exclusive use of an enormous terrace area. The views were stunning and the apartment was spacious, modern and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the beds were very comfortable. Check in was easy and the staff were very accommodating and provided us with umbrellas during the storms we encountered! The only (minor) negative points were that although the bathroom was lovely and huge, the water pressure was a trickle and it was mostly cold water with an eventual short burst of scalding hot water. We didn't report this however. Also, no fault of the apartment, Praiano itself could be difficult transport wise with most of the buses going straight past the bus stops due to being at capacity. On one day we waited for 3 hours before giving up and staying in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room and the staff was friendly and welcoming to help with questions we had. The only thing was the location was farther away from the things we wanted to do. Other than that it was easy to access by bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Fabulous room (blu room) super clean. Lots of space and view from balcony was great. Super close to beach and shops and bus. Staff were tremendously friendly and helpful. Also, is above the best ceramics shop on the coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment, well located in Praiano close to transport and other amenities. Spacious apartmemt and well appointed for those wanting to self cater and close to local restaurants if you want to eat out. Our apartment had a large terrace area overlooking the sea great for enjoying a quiet drink in the evening. Family owned business and very friendly and helpful. Praiano is the perfect location to stay on the Amalfi coast, has a really nice feel about it and not as crowded as Amalfi or Positano. Would recommend the Residence Giardino dei Limoni for anyone looking for apartment style accommodation on Amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Praiano. Clean, cosy and convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed four nights and enjoyed our time. The apartment is very close to the Sita bus that tours the Amalfi coast and local bus to Positano. You have to get off the right Sita bus though as there are several stops in Praino and the town is spread out a bit (I think it was bus stop 8 or ask for the one near the Africans club). the apartment is right above a ceramic shop held by the owner of the residence. Check in was smooth and quick and there is a large solarium (terrace with sunbeds and a hammock) on the top floor. We had our own terrace with sea view which was great to have a beer or sip wine on at the end of the day. Everything was clean, AC worked well, and several restaurants available in the marina do Praia which is a five minute walk away. Initially we thought the towels were thin, but having experienced other hotels in the week before where towels never dried properly because of the heat and dampness we turned out to be very appreciative of this detail! Communication with the owners was swift and easy. There is a thing to hang your wet clothes on the terrace which was useful for swimsuits etc. The terrace also included a sunbed :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an amazing place. Seriously the best on earth

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Lastminute
We found our stay to be amazing, staff were exceptionally helpful and made our stay all the more harder to leave.
5 out of 5
by Kara from London

Fab stay in Praiano

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying here, fab location, such friendly hosts! They even arranged for a pick up so we could be driven to a local restaurant. We would love to stay here again. Very close to beach and nice to be out of super touristy areas. Room was very clean and extremely well equipped!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Fl

Extremely satisfied

Posted Nov 3, 2011
Location: This location is actually fine as the CITA bus and the Orange bus operate from just down the street a few meters away which is convenient to everything .
The residence was exactly as advertised and the owners were more than accomodating. The locality was not bad as there was bus transportation available just a few meters away to be able to navigate to Amalfi, Positano, and Sorrento and even iton Praiano proper. The owners were very friendly and took care of our every need with hesitation. Would definitely go back again and would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by alfonso, Hotel Management
thank you we hope to see you again kind regards Alfonso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine settimana da sogno

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Che dire io e la mia compagna abbiamo passato un fine settimana veramente Speciale in un posto magnifico con vista mozzafiato e un accoglienza davvero molto calorosa.Ci ritorneremo presto! !!!!
4 out of 5
by Sven from Skanderborg

Dejlig ferielejlighed

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ligger kun få minutter til fods fra stranden og vi nød den gode plads i lejligheden hvor alt fungerede: aircon, køkken, vand, osv. Eneste minus er den påståede mulighed for parkering, den findes ikke og vi blev henvist til nærliggende hoteller hvor vi måtte betale dyrt, 210 euro for 7 dages parkering, dyrere end en lufthavn. Mit råd til næste gæst: få en skriftlig aftale om parkering.