Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice, sufficient hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff was great, room was clean, comfortable bed, and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Management was a real issue
4 out of 5
by Priscilla

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you go through a travel website, the desk staff complains to you about you could have saved money contacting the hotel directly. He went on and on about this. This has happened twice now so we won't be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Dodge, WI

Family Get-Away

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the night because we went to visit our nephew. Nice hotel with lots of eating places and Walmart close by.
1 out of 5
by Steven from Wisconsin

Pass on this one

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator, air fresheners in hallway, ice machine far from the rooms, dirty (moldy?) air conditioner, broken footboard on bed, cheap plastic insert for shower, shower head that did not spray, need I say more? This was one of their "suite" rooms which meant it had a metal sign near the door and had a ten drawer wardrobe dresser in the corner. When they say "Bluffview" all you see is strip malls. Pass on this one.
3 out of 5
by Scott from New Berlin

Overnight

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Could use updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
Next 3 years we are in process to updates our property. By middle of next year marble/granite vanity top and may be carpet and furniture etc. Thanks
3 out of 5
by Gary from Quincy, IL

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had problems with the magnetic cards to open the door. We had to have our cards repeatedly coded before we could open the door to our room. Hotel is just across the street from Piggly Wiggly, which was convenient. Not many electrical outlets. I went to Walmart to get multi-outlet extension cord so we could operate all of our devices. Our room did have an LED TV that worked quite well, but signal was not high def. At least they had TBS so I could watch the Cubs play the Mets.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Madison

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
thanks to my hard working housekeeper for 17 years of experience. Thanks
2 out of 5
by Sandy from Madison

Better than nothing

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bad bed with thin sheets falling off the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable room.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Owner was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Towels and sheets could be newer. Room very adequate - lots of seating. Nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave.
Location: Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Parking lot access directly into room. There is a grocery store right across the street.
Owner is very excited to share information about the area and make suggestions of things to do. He had some discount tickets for tours that he also offered. According to my Expedia reservation, there were $200 rooms at the hotel and we got a deal at only $100. We learned that there are no rooms in this small hotel at that rate. We did not get a great deal like we thought. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by hitesh, Hotel Management
Sorry