Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by James from Woodbury

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietor was very helpful. The hotel was clean. The pool was beautiful. Nice continental breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sauk City WI

Coming home to feel at home

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and super clean everywhere and the pool area was a great addition.
Cons: Like to have either coffee offered to make in my room or a coffee urn that you can bring to your room instead of going back and forth down hallway.
Location: There are several places to eat and shop super close to the area and the Gambling boat just across the bridge is a fun plus.
We stayed at Bridgeport Inn almost 10 years ago on our Honeymoon in August. The room was clean and the staff were very attentive. I was in town for a funeral and I felt like I was at a home away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Enjoyable stay was had at this motel. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dated but very nice. Great location for visiting the town and seeing things in the area. Price was good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel quite adequate for weekend visit

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location and Quiteness
Cons: Cleaning could have been better
Location: Location excellent to all Prairie Du Chien attractions
We originally booked a Room with a queen size bed and when we checked in they upgraded us to a King size bed for no additional fees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what they charge

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Was greeted by the desk clerk and must have been having bad day, not a friendly man at all. Hot tub was warm at best, and for what the room cost one would expect something more than make your own waffles. Stayed only one night, and wont stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They'll Check you out Before Checkout time!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Convenient side entrance close to room. Sleep timer on TV.
Cons: See above
Location: Easy to find on the main road. Grocery store across street. Nice regional park right on the Mississippi River. Movie theater nearby.
Stayed one night. I had breakfast plans away from the motel. I had packed my car, but left my phone charging and also left a couple of other items in the room, intending to return after breakfast, brush my teeth, unplug my phone, and be on my way. I left the "privacy please" hanger on the door, and drove to the restaurant. Imagine my surprise when I returned to my room at least 20 minutes prior to check out time to find the door open and the cleaning crew already at work. The woman who seemed to be in charge of the crew assured me that my belongings were safe, and said that they had knocked, and when I did not answer, they tried to call my cell phone (which was turned off) and then entered the room. She was apologetic, but did not seem to understand why it was wrong to enter the room prior to check out time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a good nites rest

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice motel with everything that you might want. Friendly staff that wants to help. Room was very nice with all amenities. Good location-easy to find. No road noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The people were very nice but the room stunk, bad! Old stale rottend cigarette smoke. The smell was so bad it flared up my sister's asthma. I think the stink was in the wall paper , carpet & drapes. It's time for an upgrade or they are still letting people smoke in the rooms. I wouldn't recommend it because of the smell.