Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Mn

Nice place

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice clean room with fun pool and bar too. Breakfeast was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WIND LAKE WI.

Nice and friendly people that you meet there.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: THE BAR ROOM AND THE ROOM ITSELF.
Cons: The price could be a little cheaper.
Location: Close to Prairie Du Chien, Marquettte Iowa, a river boat, wineary and the Spring lake bar and grill 2 miles down the road, excellent food.
Had a great time at the bar shooting pool and meeting new people. The room was very nice and clean. Nice place to have fun including a family pool and slide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Former Greatness

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The pictures and the idea look great and then you get there. You can tell the hotel used to something special and now, the hotel needs some love. The exterior has rust stains from the window shutters and rain. The hotel room has a box TV from the 1980's so the HBO brochure with the show schedule, doesn't work. The TV cannot function for the digital cable service. The "water park" is sorta cool. Again, you can see that it was great once. The big water slide is never open. NEVER. You have a pool with basketball hoops and one ball, a kiddie pool with really cold water and a hot tub that used to have a waterfall feature but now is turned off. Overall, not a bad place to stay, was great once and now is slowly moving into the realm of a place I won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pella Ia

Nice place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice place inside and out. Great hot breakfast. Only compliant was the waterslides closed at 9 and didnt open till late in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Toilet overflowed upon first flush. The front desk person came immediately and cleaned and mopped. The coffee maker was not cleaned. The room was clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bad staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I was listening to music on my cell phone while in the shower. I walked out of the shower to have the manager standing there looking at me. When I asked him to leave since I had no close on he stood and argues with me. Then he left. About 10 min layer the cops knocked on the door and was telling us we had to leave. This was at 2am with no other hotels having rooms for the night. As soon as I said I would be contacting a lawyer he changed his mind and let me stay the night. Management bad they handle issues incorrectly and have no respect for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were pleased with the hotel. However, we sincerely apologize for the service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very clean, great staff, nice amenities. Would definitely stay there again if we are back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, Wisc.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant. The pool area was nice. Our room was comfotable and clean.
Cons: The breakfast was not good.
The hotel was fine. The only thing I would change was the breakfast could use some improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun pool. Decent breakfast, really nice staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Rooms are decent, but dated and worn. Nice mini fridge with freezer. Fun pool.
4 out of 5
by lisa from iowa

getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable