Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
No issues, great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
nice beds, liked remodeled rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, MN

Our standby place.

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Everything was very good, considering there was remodeling going on while there. There was no indication of this in the reservation process.
Cons: Nothing...the remodeling was already doing the improvements.
Location: Great location....great bakery downtown...casino not far....great State Park on Iowa side...two very good supper clubs.
This the place where we normally stay while in the area. There are other places but this seems to be the best. Had a very good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Middle of renovating

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We were never told the hotel was in the middle of renovations, thus the dust & overall cleanliness of the hotel was poor. Most of the staff was very nice...with one exception who made us feel unwelcome in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to boat landing

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Our stay was great, and the kids loved the water park and pool area. The staff members were great and polite. The only downfall and complaint I have about our stay is the bed was very uncomfortable and the bedding is very noisy. Other than that our family enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guthrie Center, IA

Great experience!

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Loved their renovations. TV had issues but they were good about working on it and then moving me to a different room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little get away

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Very easy to find and plenty to do in the area
We took our grandkids for two nights and it was just perfect for them. They enjoyed the pool and the staff was very friendly and caring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Wanted to have more fun here, but staff was so slow at responding to requests. Took forever to get waited on at the restaurant and bar and then to get whar you ordered. Was very poor time management and staff. Room was only half cleaned one day, 1 bed made the other wasn't. Didn't refill cups or toiletries used. It was the location and pool for the kids that we would go back for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the staff and facility. Staff was welcoming, the facility was comfortable and breakfast was GREAT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
It's one of the better hotels in the area. Has a good bar attached. Be careful when booking though, thought I got a king bed but when I got the room it was a queen. Asked and it says preference for a king but u get whatever is available