Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Michael C.

Trip to enjoy fall colors

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was quiet and clean. Toiletries, pillows and towels were average to below average, but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, MN

Sleeping and driving

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated, comfortable, good breakfast, good staff
Cons: Nothing from my experience- it was all excellent.
My 3 young kids and I were traveling through and needed a place to stay before hitting the road the next morning. This was a great choice- staff was pleasant and efficient, the room we had was very comfortable and well-maintained, and the breakfast was a great start to our next day. I'm a sucker for biscuits and gravy. The only reason I didn't rate the hotel higher was because we saw so little of it. We got in late, slept, got up early and left. We did not see the pool, much of the overall property, etc. But our stay was excellent. I also don't know how comfortable the room would have been for sitting around and killing time- the beds took up much of the space. Since we were just sleeping this wasn't an issue for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 9, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk attendant was very pleasant upon check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WEEKEND STAY

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE - AND THE POOL WAS NICE
THOUGH THE PAPERWORK WAS SIGNED BY SOMEONE ELSE WHO TOOK OUR ROOM AND WE HAD TO GET A DIFFERENT ROOM AFTER NEARLY WALKING IN ON HIM - ALL ELSE WAS GREAT!!! (IT WAS A SOLD OUT WEEKEND - SO I WILL GIVE THEM THAT)
4 out of 5
by Donald

2 day family getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Orbitz
The service and the hotel were great but in order to get ice we had to go to the first floor. Slow elevator made it time consuming. The price was too high for the room in my estimation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Place for Great price

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: price, and the breakfast
Cons: They seems to cover everything
Location: Motorcycle riding along Mississippi river, Boating sports on the Mississippi River.
Nice hotel, with perfect amenities, Good Breakfast, Good hot tub, and pool area. Also the parking is good, and the hotel is very clean and up dated. Price was unbelievable ( Great Deal ).Good for families, or business. Will stay again....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good standard hotel at great price.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Stopped overnight while traveling cross country. Great room, friendly staff and nice breakfast included in price.
4 out of 5
by Danny H.

Real nice room, great price.

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Traveling solo room was right size had fridge and microwave,very quite,great breakfast. just a all around nice place.
5 out of 5
by Wayne K.

Funeral

Posted May 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything went very well as planned no bad experiences
4 out of 5
by Batman of the future

Great value

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Orbitz
This is my third time staying in this hotel. While the rooms are smaller than many hotels in the area but you get what you paid for! I saved lots of money by staying here. The staff is super friendly and the hotel serves free nachos every night.