Featured Image

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 out of 5
Quality Inn & Suites
37268 US Highway 18, Prairie Du Chien, WI

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

3.7

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 27 out of 98 reviews
5 - Excellent 28%
Rating 4 - Good. 38 out of 98 reviews
4 - Good 39%
Rating 3 - Okay. 16 out of 98 reviews
3 - Okay 16%
Rating 2 - Poor. 9 out of 98 reviews
2 - Poor 9%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 8 out of 98 reviews
1 - Terrible 8%

3.9/5

Cleanliness

3.8/5

Staff & service

3.4/5

Amenities

3.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
The front desk staff and cleaning staff were all very friendly, helpful, and provided good service. Continental breakfast was good, and the breakfast sandwiches were surprisingly yummy.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
No elevator for 2nd floor Ice only on 1st floor Night light that flickered all nite Terrible pillows Photos of property make it a lot nicer! Room wasn’t terrible! We paid $127 plus tax. It wasn’t worth more than $90.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Very disappointed. I thought looks could of been deceiving from the outside when we entered the lobby but the cleanness and uplifting atmosphere stopped right there. The rooms were musty, moldy smelling, the pool was way high on chemical balance because the kids skin were burning, the carpet was soaked under the air/heat unit, the chairs had broken springs in them. The night before we spent $111.61 taxes included for one night about 2 miles up the road from this hotel and it was much cleaner, friendlier, kinder, more professional, had an actual continental breakfast, guest laundry, pool water did not burn the kids skin. We paid $97.21 here and if I could of gotten out of the reservation I would of left as soon as I opened the rooms door. The grounds around this hotel are awful there has been absolutely no yard work done in probably years, trees and weeds grown all up the building, the outdoor patio off the pool area has broken lawnmowers and junk piled up around it, but they did have a brand new blue color charcoal grill there that had the plastic/styrofoam package still in it ready to use. We were trapped though in our reservation. Seriously will never stay at that hotel ever again and will let any and all people thinking of staying in the Prairie du Chien area to stay clear from the Quality Inn snd the other two hotels sandwiched around it. This really has tainted my thoughts on any Quality Inn because to me it seems like you are not watching over your properties.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from GLR on Jul 1, 2021
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our property in Prairie du Chien. I'm sorry you had a bad experience while visiting us. We are in transition to new management and many of the things you've listed here are a part of our property improvement plan.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Booked at $84. And when we got there $140 had to walk up stairs and no coffee in the morning because of a broken coffee pot
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from GLR on Jun 30, 2021
I'm sorry you had this experience while visiting our property. If I had more information, I'd be happy to help resolve the problem. Please call the hotel and ask for the GM.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness
Everything went smooth
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from GLR on Jun 21, 2021
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our property in Prairie du Chien. I will share this with my staff. Hope you have another opportunity to visit us again!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
I liked the look of the room being so big. I didnt like the out dated furniture.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GLR on May 8, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
easy to get in and out, close to everything we wamted
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from GLR on Mar 24, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. Please consider us again if you ever revisit the area!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from GLR on Feb 21, 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Girls trip to visit a few wineries. Great location. Friendly staff. Wonderful pool and hot tub. Close to a great restaurant too.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Response from GR on Feb 9, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Prairie du Chien, WI. Thank you also, for leaving a great review. We hope that you stay with us again if ever you return to the area! I hope you enjoyed the wine too! The wineries are wonderful!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from GR on Feb 9, 2021
Thank you for leaving a wonderful review. So happy you enjoyed your stay and the local wineries. Hope to see you again if you venture back this way in the future!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice pool but hot tub was small, parking lot was a bit tight from back to back if it had snow banks in wi ter you wouldnt get two pick-up trucks across from each other
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020
Response from GR on Nov 28, 2020
Thank you for your recent stay, and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your input and are always looking for ways to improve.

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from GLR on Dec 13, 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your stay, and can visit us again!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Older, but nice
It's an older motel but it was clean and quiet.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from General Manager on Oct 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is nice to have our housekeepers recognized for the good work they do. I do hope you choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back our way.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Convient location to local sites. Minutes away from recreation,dining,site seeing and travel needs.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from General Manager on Oct 6, 2020
Thank you for choosing us to be the Hotel you chose to stay at. I see you enjoyed our out door activities. I do hope you choose to stay with us again and try out the winter activities.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
very disappointed
We had to change rooms because the shower didn’t work. The bed was hard. The volume didn’t work on the tv. I understand the Corona thing but they ran b out of coffee creamer and the gal at the desk said. What’s there is there. We had to call to have the room cleaned. The towels had holes. When we were leaving an exterminator pulled up. We for sure will never stay there again
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from General Manager on Sep 21, 2020
I do want to apologize for the TV, The towels and the creamer. we do only keep a limited amount out so it is not being touched by everyone. With the exterminator, we do have someone come and spray every month. All businesses do this. I wish you would give us another chance.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
the staff was very good and the room was very clean
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from General Manager on Jul 27, 2020
Thank you for the kind words . Its good to know that the staff is doing a good job. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I do hope you choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Prairie du Chien

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Desk clerk was never at the desk. No bell and courtesy phone was broken. When I finally got ahold of him he was polite helpful and courteous but it took 15 minutes....room was nice but people upstairs were so noisy they kept me awake until midnight and again woke me at 1:30 am. The building itself was nice and clean and in good repair but I’ve had better experiences at hotels half the price.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from General Manager on Jul 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I do want to personally apologize for the bad experience you had. I will be speaking with the front desk staff to ensure this never happens again. There should be someone at the desk or near the desk at all times. So again i do apologize. I do hope you give us another chance if your travels bring you back to Prairie du Chien.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Not as described
Booked this hotel based on room appearance on hotels.com. When arrived we were given a room that did not appear as pictured. Was to be a log cabin themed room with queen bed. Ended up with a king bed and green colored carpet, bedding and curtains. I don't know if this is a mistake on hotel.com or the hotel staff.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from General Manager on Jul 7, 2020
I do want apologize for the fact that you did not get the room you were expecting. I will be looking into this right away. If do want to give us another chance if your travels bring you back to Prairie du Chien Please call the hotel and we will try to get you into one of the cabin looking rooms.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Asked about breakfast and the
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from General Manager on Jul 6, 2020
thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I do hope after we are free and clear of COVID-19 you come back and try out our breakfast then.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
acceptable stay
It was an acceptable room for the night and at a good value price. We could not find a front desk person after check in for any additional service. But as I stated the price was a good value.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
Response from General Manager on Jun 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I was pleased to see that you were Ok with your room. I do want to apologize for the fact that you could not find a Front Desk staff member. I will be speaking with all my staff to make sure nothing like this happens again.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
Response from 1 on Mar 10, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I do hope you choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Prairie du Chien.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
nice enough place. the pool was down for painting and the hot tub had too much chemical in it. Our eyes watered and we itched after getting out. Breakfast was ok but the waffle maker was sticking. They' were some Hispanic workers that would glare at the guests and at the white employees.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from 1 on Mar 7, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will to do some investigating about the Mexican employees. We do not have Mexican employees. But thank you for your concerns. That is very considerate of you.

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Room clean and stocked. Parking near room............
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from 1 on Mar 7, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I hope you choose us again if your travels bring you back to Prairie du Chien.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from 1 on Mar 7, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I do hope you come back and enjoy the changes we are making to our hotel.

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Arrived on a Friday around 6:30. Fairly quick easy check in. Room was clean, mini fridge was on and cool, and room was comfortably heated upon entry. Only downside was the lone ice machine was literally on the other side of the hotel
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from 1 on Mar 7, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, Hope to see you again if your travels come your way again.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Furniture could use a update. Bathroom was newer remodeled. Quiet room and good breakfast. Staff very nice.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
Response from HP on Jun 26, 2019
Thank You

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
Response from HP on Jun 26, 2019
Thank You

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
Response from HP on Jun 26, 2019
Thank You

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
Response from HP on Jun 26, 2019
Thank you

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Long weekend getaway!
It was quiet. We had breakfast every morning, swam and enjoyed the hot tub every night. Traveled to our activities/sights during the day. We had a fridge and microwave. All our needs were met!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from GM on May 4, 2019
Thank you

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
Response from GM on May 4, 2019
Thank you

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
They are remodeling, but they need to upgrade the beds. The beds are very wore out and really need to be replaced. The towels in the pool area were wore out. The pool and hot tub looked like it needed some good cleaning or painting. We just were not sure so we didn't use either.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
Response from GM on May 4, 2019
Sorry

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
Response from GM on May 4, 2019
Thank you

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Rooms were clean, bed was a little hard, staff was friendly
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
Response from GM on May 4, 2019
Sorry

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
Response from GM on May 4, 2019
Sorry

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent value in Prairie du Chien
Very nice place with nice pool and hot tub and great hot breakfast. Excellent value. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
Response from GM on May 4, 2019
Thank you

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
Response from GM on May 4, 2019
Sorry

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very dated. Needs an overhaul.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
Response from GM on May 4, 2019
Sorry

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The room was large. Had a sofa, 2 nice chairs, a desk and a desk chair. Clean. We would stay there again.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
Response from Hitesh on Feb 13, 2019
Thank you and see you soon. Let us know how can we make your stay more enjoyable.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I love the theme rooms. The front desk gentleman was very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again when I'm in the area.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
Response from Hitesh on Dec 19, 2018
Thank you

5/5 Excellent

Very nice hotel. Clean room. Super soft bedding. Nice staff. Friendly town.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Response from HITESH on Nov 26, 2018
Thanks

4/5 Good

Clean. The proprietor served up made to order breakfast. Will stay there again.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018
Response from HITESH on Nov 26, 2018
Thanks See you in future

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Response from hitesh on Nov 2, 2018
Thanks and Sorry about you are not 110% satisfied with your stay let us know how we can make your stay Relax and make your stay Leisure.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Hitesh on Oct 17, 2018
Thank you

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
No hot water!Told the manager about it. Said he would check it out, but couldn’t give me any credit back right then because Expedia had the money?
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from hitesh on Oct 31, 2018
Hello Mam How often you check your CC statements and check out we did not charge any money to your CC not even penny. And again we are 24 hour you should called when you fill your hot-tub even midnight. Sorry

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place, friendly staff, beautiful area!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Hitesh on Oct 17, 2018
Thank you

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Hitesh on Oct 17, 2018
Sorry

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from Hitesh on Oct 17, 2018
Sorry