Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Noisy

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Sound insulation and better breakfast.
Hotel is close to road with a lot of traffic and has poor sound insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prairie du Chien

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Room was big. Lots of TV channels to choose from. Refrigerator was cold. Air conditioning kept the room at a very pleasant temperature. Shower was hot
Cons: An elevator.
Location: Located right on Hy. 18 on the east end of town. There is a nice family restaurant right across the street. Casino nearby
Very spacious room. Clean, well kept. Nice refrigerator and microwave. Lobby was bright and cheerful. Staff was very friendly. Everyone greeted us warmly. Shower head was high enough that I didn't have to duck under it.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Night in Prairie du Chein

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Spent the night at your motel during two days of hiking. The attendant provided us with a great eating place that we loved, called the Barn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Annie

You Get What you Pay For

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Vending machine was practically empty and nothing was done about it; breakfast wasn't all that good, disappointed, our door wouldn't always lock. Good location, and I guess you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were large.
Cons: The staff was not nice. It was a burden to help us or answer any questions we had.
The Hotel was really comfortable. The location was perfect. The hotel was located on the highway that went right up the river road for incredible scenery. The location had a restaurant, convenience store, liquor store, grocery store and many more amenities. The rides up the Wisconsin side and down the Iowa side were amazing. You must stop at all the little towns in the middle. Just follow the Great River Trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
After a long day on the road, it was nice to be greeted by a friendly staff and a clean room. The breakfast was VERY GOOD, with a variety, including HOT ITEMS... not just cereal and dried up muffins like some places serve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Inexpensive and clean!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted an inexpensive room but yet clean. We were very happy with the room! Clean and spacious...Very nice. We were disappointed with the free breakfast. It was self-serve but not organized as such...So you hunted down utensils while the waffles burned.