Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet - in the middle of countryside. The breakfast was nice. They have really good cappuccino.
Cons: Not much.
Location: There is a pizzeria nearby that has kid's play area. Great for family with small children!
Quiet clean nice hotel. We really enjoyed our time there. Good place to explore the Piedmont region.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good location for exploring

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing! The owner turned the AC on in our rooms prior to our arrival to make the more comfortable, outstanding service! Very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast! There is a great pizzeria down the street that the owner recommended so we didn't have to drive far for dinner since the hotel is on the edge of town. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrei from Toronto canada

Andrei

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Thanks,nice owner ,quet room in centre of city .
5 out of 5
by The Travellers from Australia

Barolo Weekend

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable bed. Good Italian breakfast. Good tourism assistance from front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome PPL

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great time. Clean Rooms and Friendly Service.
3 out of 5
by Jen from Melbourne

Clean but poor sleep

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful room for price, clean,good breakfast but room at front was noisy due to bar below, and stuffy as we could not open window due to noise.
5 out of 5
by F.Marson from Canada

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at the Hotel Rioverde! Clean, comfy & most of all - wonderful service. We really enjoyed the location - but it's handy to have a car. Quick & easy drive to Turin & great wine regions like Alba. The owner was so friendly & gave great advice for our day trips. If we're ever in the Piedmont region again, we will certainly return to the Hotel Rioverde!
5 out of 5
by Neil from Canada

awesome hotel!

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
Have been traveling in Europe for more than one week staying at a number of hotels, by far, this hotel is definitely the best! Nice room, large bathroom, great staff service, fast and free Internet! The only gripe may be the location, which is a bit far from city center. But if you have a vehicle, no problem!
4 out of 5
by Caroline from UK

Lovely family run boutique hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel run by a very friendly family who helped us no end despite our terrible Italian! Rooms are really beautiful. It is about 20 minutes outside of Turin in a country town. Not much going on in the town itself but for our stopover enroute it was perfect. Hotel has a great bar and restaurant attached.