Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott

Hotel Close Near the Winery's

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with many amenities such as the park like landscape with benches and gazebos, the pool, gym, and restaurant. My only negative would be the room doors seem slightly thin for a light sleeper and you get woken up by other guests in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommend

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
great location and very accommodating staff
4 out of 5
by William from Temecula

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location to Alba, Asti, Torino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and silent countryside

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here during business. Very friendly and co-operative staff. Pleasant countryside. But location-wise it's in the middle of nowhere. So, I'd suggest you check well your purpose of visit before reserving. The restaurant is closed on Sundays and you may as well arrange food beforehand if you plan to spend a Sunday in the hotel. But the staff were very co-operative and kind and they can arrange to take you to the nearby pizza restaurant in their car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Germany

Nice hotel in the country

Posted May 23, 2014
The hotel was easy to find with GPS. It was in the beautiful Italian countryside. One of the girls at reception spoke English but not very well so we communicated in German. The rooms were small but comfortable. The restaurant was not open when we went but there were a few in the town next to the hotel. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Texas

Off the beaten path

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
The location was very inconvenient for eating because it was miles away from the town, however, if you want to stay in the country, you could not find a nicer location. The swimming pool was located adjacent to a wheat field, gorgeous yellow semolina.
5 out of 5
by Siu

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, but location is not near to any tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Lo Scoiattolo - Great stop over

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a stop over driving back from Tuscany to Calais. We stayed two nights in a quadruple room which was air conditioned and actually turned out to be one double room with a second twin room for the children off the room's internal corridor - a real bonus for a family. Both rooms and the bathroom were very spaciuos, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and very good wiith excellent coffee. The hotel is well positioned for visiting Alba and Turin which were both interesting. We stayed in August and found several restaurants and shops in the area were closed, including the hotel restaurant and the pool was in the process of being refilled so we couldn't use it, but we still enjoyed the grounds which are very pleasant. This hotel offered a great stop over and was unbelievably good value. We will definitely return if in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortabel hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Zeer comfortabel hotel. Mooie tuin, heerlijk zwembad. Personeel zeer vriendelijk. We hebben hier 1 nacht gelogeerd, maar willen zeker nog eens terug komen en dan wat langer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel favoloso dal taglio giovanile

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Struttura fantastica;assolutamente da consigliare