Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William from Temecula

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location to Alba, Asti, Torino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and silent countryside

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here during business. Very friendly and co-operative staff. Pleasant countryside. But location-wise it's in the middle of nowhere. So, I'd suggest you check well your purpose of visit before reserving. The restaurant is closed on Sundays and you may as well arrange food beforehand if you plan to spend a Sunday in the hotel. But the staff were very co-operative and kind and they can arrange to take you to the nearby pizza restaurant in their car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Germany

Nice hotel in the country

Posted May 23, 2014
The hotel was easy to find with GPS. It was in the beautiful Italian countryside. One of the girls at reception spoke English but not very well so we communicated in German. The rooms were small but comfortable. The restaurant was not open when we went but there were a few in the town next to the hotel. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Texas

Off the beaten path

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
The location was very inconvenient for eating because it was miles away from the town, however, if you want to stay in the country, you could not find a nicer location. The swimming pool was located adjacent to a wheat field, gorgeous yellow semolina.
5 out of 5
by Siu

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, but location is not near to any tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Lo Scoiattolo - Great stop over

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a stop over driving back from Tuscany to Calais. We stayed two nights in a quadruple room which was air conditioned and actually turned out to be one double room with a second twin room for the children off the room's internal corridor - a real bonus for a family. Both rooms and the bathroom were very spaciuos, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and very good wiith excellent coffee. The hotel is well positioned for visiting Alba and Turin which were both interesting. We stayed in August and found several restaurants and shops in the area were closed, including the hotel restaurant and the pool was in the process of being refilled so we couldn't use it, but we still enjoyed the grounds which are very pleasant. This hotel offered a great stop over and was unbelievably good value. We will definitely return if in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in mezzo alla natura molto confortevole

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
albergo medio ma simpatico circondato dalla natura, personale molto gentile, colazione buona, stanze spaziose con buona climatizzazione, WIFI gratuito, SKY gratuito. Ristorante di buona qualità ma con menù con limitate possibilità di scelta. ottimo valore per il prezzo pagato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Grazioso hotel con splendido parco e piscina

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: la zona sauna e idromassaggio ad uso esclusivo
Cons: le camere un po' spoglie
Location: l'hotel è in mezzo al nulla, non ci sono attrazioni vicino, il paese a 5/6 km con bar. Comodo per visitare monferrato, roero e langhe.
Ho soggiornato per una notte con mio marito, l'hotel è molto bello con un immenso giardino con piscina esterna, purtroppo il tempo brutto non ci ha permesso di usufruirne. Fortunatamente c'era la possibilità di usare, a pagamento, la sauna e idromassaggio in uso esclusivo. E' stato veramente rilassante. Buono il cibo, ma niente di eccezionale. Comodo il wifi gratuito molto efficiente. Le camere pulite ma un po' deludenti, spoglie e con, al posto dell'armadio una struttura a vista. Personale cordiale e alla mano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: La vue sur le parc de ma chambre et des petites attentions comme le papier à lettre et les enveloppes, un petit carnet pour prendre des notes...
Cons: Franchement, pour le prix, je vois pas...
Location: de passage, donc j'ai pas visité les alentours
Je n'ai mis que 4 pour les équipements car de passage pour une nuit je n'ai pas testé la salle de sport, ni le sauna (ce dernier est payant). Hôtel très calme bien que situé au bord d'une route. Un bémol aussi car le restaurant était fermé le soir (un vendredi au mois de juin) mais on nous a conseillé un restaurant à proximité qui était fameux.