Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Think twice before you book in this hotel. They do not clean the rooms, they do not provide clean towels, the staff is aggressive and the breakfast is terrible and of lowest quality. We woke up in a morning and realised that all rented cars in the hotel's parking had scratches, no matter that the parking is supposed to be patrolled by their security! Please do not book here.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Odd

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel requires some work to bring it upto satisfactory standard. Some rooms are renovated others not. Pool requires a serious clean there is a large scum line. Generally ok. Staff are a little reluctant to greet initially.
1 out of 5
by fazal

Wud not reccomend

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were rude and not professional at all. The room was old and didn't in towels and air con wasn't working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position near beach

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location near beach.
Cons: Customer service - a lot of confusion at check in regarding my booking. Check out - staff ignored me when I went to the desk.
Facilities are dated. Customer service is lacking. Inconsistent approach by staff - some are friendly, others very aloof and not welcoming or pleasant towards guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-fi signal was not good. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was ok, one downside which I didn't notice while booking is there is no free Wifi. Also, I had to wait long to get the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very old with few updates. Staff does not like managers. Coral is dead, poor diving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cae Town, South Africa

Poor dirty and run down.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location great, about 4 km to the most beautiful beach in the world. Anse Lanzio.
Black mold on the shower curtains, toilet flush mechanism was broken so you had to remove the lid to flush. Air conditioning was leaking so much that we had to put a towel under it to absurd the spil. The Expedia advert was taken at night and the rooms shown give a false sense of expectation. Staff, although friendly were not interested when advised of the problems. Overall....a hotel in decline, I would STRONGLY advise you not to book here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: convenient and clean
Cons: The bed was like sleeping on a board.
Praslin is a lot smaller than Mahe, but a must see. The location of the hotel was great. There were restaurants and bars nearby, and of course the beach. Beach has a lot of sting rays so be careful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very conveniently located to beach and town centre

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet with an excellent live cooking station.
First impressions were great - excellent location and well laid out gardens and cottages. We had paid extra for a luxury/superior cottage and found the room to be OK - nothing great though adequate, a drawback was that it was poorly lit with little natural light and a dark wood paneled interior not helping. It was later during the stay that we realised that all the other luxury rooms were way better having been recently renovated, ours (and possibly a few others) were far older and unpleasant in comparison. When we asked the manager he confirmed that the prices were the same, and that rooms were randomly allocated to guests. He however was rude and refused to allow us to be shifted to one of the other rooms, even though they were empty. It is possible that the allocation is not random, but is along racial lines or on other factors which I was unable to understand as there was no evident reason as to why we were not allowed to shift.