Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel good value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The food, staff, pool and the room
Cons: The curtain in the room did not completely cover the veranda doors. Thats it everything else was good.
Location: The location is good but you need to get a taxi when going out which is expensive. There are free use use trips provided by hotel.
Excellent pool and facilities, The room is large and there is a nice area to sit outside and watch the world go bye. There us a lovely welcome when you arrive and the staff are very attentive to your needs as they can't do enough for you. The food in the restaurants is of a good caliber even in when thinking its a buffet as this can in my experience be difficult to maintain quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by The Team at the Coco de Mer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback behind and for staying here with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the pool - as well as the large room and terrace. the team is also happy to read that you appreciated their attentive service and welcome as well as the food - much appreciated. we are sorry to hear that the curtain in your room did not close properly and apologize for this. We trust that you have taken back with you - some wonderful memories of our hotel and Praslin island - and should you travel to our islands again one day - it will be a pleasure to have you stay here with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai


Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very basic accommodation. For $400/night for B&B one would expect great rooms nice beds and top notch service. Beds were not made they just thrown new bedlinen on the bed. Service horrible waiting one hr for dinner to come then they serve starter and main course at same time and wrong food. No apologies or attempts to fix it. In the end they charge same price for plate of plain pasta for kids as main course pasta for adults. Booking a boat trips turns into disaster when at arrival the company (Lyly Boat Charter) tries to rip you off with crazy exchange rate and saying BBQ is not included. But main complaint is about staff at restaurant they clearly are not service oriented or even try to show they want to work there. Wrong location as well can't do anything without a car unless you want to lay at tiny pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by the team at cocodemer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for leaving your comments behind - it is most appreciated. Everyone has different expectations and we are sorry that we have disappointed you in not meeting yours - and to learn that you were unsatisfied with your stay. Perhaps if you consulted with one of our management team whilst here - we could have rectified some of the problems you experienced. However our biggest asset is the team we have together - and are so sorry to hear that you did not think their service and approach was not to your liking. Being in the hospitality industry for many years and thousands of guests walking through our doors each year - and having a rating that we enjoy on this site that is very high - it also depends much on the approach of clients to staff as well. people communication and respect is also a two way thing - and if one is approached gently - the reaction usually is one of compliance and respect. We have a standard to maintain - and we are so sorry that our rude staff just threw the linen onto your beds without making the beds - that the price charged for the pasta for kids was the same as that for the adults - however the pasta being ordered by an adult - but not advising it was for kids - if we were - we would certainly have charged for a kids portion. Unfortunately we will also accept blame for an excursion that was not part of the hotel - and apologise that you felt ripped off by this excursion company. we do not book the excursions for guests - but as a kind gesture towards our guests - recommend whatever is available on the island - and it is up to guests to choose what their are requiring and agreeing to pricing etc - directly with the boat charter company. We only offer the service of contact between the guest - and the excursion company - but note that you were dissatisfied with their service as well and apologize once again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel, quiet location. Friendly and very a comodating staff. Loved the place, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by The Coco De Mer Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would love you to stay here with us - again... Thank you for booking your stay via Expedia Travel - and for taking the time out to leave your wonderful comments behind. the team is delighted that you enjoyed the aspects of the hotel - their friendliness and service - and would love to have you stay here with us - should you return to Praslin island.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
nice location, beach not so nice for swimming, breakfast was very nice
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

Amazing well designed and managed hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, really nice rooms, good bar. Free Shuttle to anse lazio wich is amazing. Friendly and helpful staff. Vanilla lounge is an awesome option if your taking afternoon ferry of flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charu

Amazing stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place , amazing vibes . Beautiful property and warm people . The only problem was lot of insects . They do nothing to keep them away . No oil diffusers , no mosquito repellents . Wish they had something to keep those flying little creatures and ants away . Food at the coffee shop was no good , neither the service . Ala carte at the sea side Resturant was good . Rest everything was good . Would definitely like to go there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice 4-5 star property however for single travellers remote and quiet. Away from main town so if no car then reliant on excursions and/or limited public bus service and/or taxis. Some improvements needed eg: outside lighting which is limited.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option on Praslin with accommodating staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: A very nice beach
The hotel is located in a beautiful and very quiet area so it's a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. The rooms are a good size with a beautiful view of the ocean. The best feature for us was the staff who were very accommodating and did everything they could to make our stay (including our toddler's) a comfortable one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisbon

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Space .the rooms are big and a nice balcony Big garden
Cons: It is old ! Needs to renovate evry thing. The food is not good The beach is not good and have alges
Location: Nothing to do around . They have a bus to put you in a fantastic beach ( Anse Lazio) , but takes 40minutes!!