Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai


Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very basic accommodation. For $400/night for B&B one would expect great rooms nice beds and top notch service. Beds were not made they just thrown new bedlinen on the bed. Service horrible waiting one hr for dinner to come then they serve starter and main course at same time and wrong food. No apologies or attempts to fix it. In the end they charge same price for plate of plain pasta for kids as main course pasta for adults. Booking a boat trips turns into disaster when at arrival the company (Lyly Boat Charter) tries to rip you off with crazy exchange rate and saying BBQ is not included. But main complaint is about staff at restaurant they clearly are not service oriented or even try to show they want to work there. Wrong location as well can't do anything without a car unless you want to lay at tiny pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by the team at cocodemer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for leaving your comments behind - it is most appreciated. Everyone has different expectations and we are sorry that we have disappointed you in not meeting yours - and to learn that you were unsatisfied with your stay. Perhaps if you consulted with one of our management team whilst here - we could have rectified some of the problems you experienced. However our biggest asset is the team we have together - and are so sorry to hear that you did not think their service and approach was not to your liking. Being in the hospitality industry for many years and thousands of guests walking through our doors each year - and having a rating that we enjoy on this site that is very high - it also depends much on the approach of clients to staff as well. people communication and respect is also a two way thing - and if one is approached gently - the reaction usually is one of compliance and respect. We have a standard to maintain - and we are so sorry that our rude staff just threw the linen onto your beds without making the beds - that the price charged for the pasta for kids was the same as that for the adults - however the pasta being ordered by an adult - but not advising it was for kids - if we were - we would certainly have charged for a kids portion. Unfortunately we will also accept blame for an excursion that was not part of the hotel - and apologise that you felt ripped off by this excursion company. we do not book the excursions for guests - but as a kind gesture towards our guests - recommend whatever is available on the island - and it is up to guests to choose what their are requiring and agreeing to pricing etc - directly with the boat charter company. We only offer the service of contact between the guest - and the excursion company - but note that you were dissatisfied with their service as well and apologize once again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
nice location, beach not so nice for swimming, breakfast was very nice
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

Amazing well designed and managed hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, really nice rooms, good bar. Free Shuttle to anse lazio wich is amazing. Friendly and helpful staff. Vanilla lounge is an awesome option if your taking afternoon ferry of flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charu

Amazing stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place , amazing vibes . Beautiful property and warm people . The only problem was lot of insects . They do nothing to keep them away . No oil diffusers , no mosquito repellents . Wish they had something to keep those flying little creatures and ants away . Food at the coffee shop was no good , neither the service . Ala carte at the sea side Resturant was good . Rest everything was good . Would definitely like to go there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice 4-5 star property however for single travellers remote and quiet. Away from main town so if no car then reliant on excursions and/or limited public bus service and/or taxis. Some improvements needed eg: outside lighting which is limited.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option on Praslin with accommodating staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: A very nice beach
The hotel is located in a beautiful and very quiet area so it's a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. The rooms are a good size with a beautiful view of the ocean. The best feature for us was the staff who were very accommodating and did everything they could to make our stay (including our toddler's) a comfortable one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisbon

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Space .the rooms are big and a nice balcony Big garden
Cons: It is old ! Needs to renovate evry thing. The food is not good The beach is not good and have alges
Location: Nothing to do around . They have a bus to put you in a fantastic beach ( Anse Lazio) , but takes 40minutes!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Friendly staff, good food, excellent views

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, views, beach, room, food, hammocks.....everything.
Cons: Baranda in the balcony room, should be made of glass to unspoiled the view when you are seating. New toilet with better flushing. A mini fridge list.
Location: Peaceful and secluded. Swim in the sea or in the pool. Go to the forest walk. Borrow a canoe or paddle boat. Have a game of giant chess. Mai valley.
Love it all, missing it already. Things that can be useful to know: *Two cash line machines, outside on the right of Praslin airport. It only accepts visa and MasterCard. Maximum 1500SCR. Debit cards did not work for us. * Taxis just in front of the airport exit door, cost from airport to hotel 400SCR and 300SCR coming. * Hotel staff, taxi drivers, shop keepers, guides are very friendly, helpful with a good sense of humour, just make an effort to talk to them, start the conversation. * Paul, the hotel manager, an excellent person, very knowledgeable. Anything you need, he will get it. * No sand flies, no mosquitoes. We did not use any insect repellent. * Drinks (not even water or soft drinks) are not included at dinner time. You need to sign a bill every night. A bottle of water costs 30SCR around £2.00 * Plenty of hammocks and beach and swimming pool lounges for everybody, no need to rush to put a towel on it. * Canoes and paddle boats free to borrow everyday, also game boards. Snorkelling equipment available to rent for 90SCR for the full duration of your stay. * You can swim in the sea everyday, there is some seaweed but fish need to eat something. * Breakfast from 7:30 to 9:30, dinner from 19:30 to 21:30 at 4 o'clock free coffee and biscuits. Restaurant/bar next to the pool open most of the day. * Go to the peer before 6pm for stunning sun set and 9:45 am to feed the fish. * Collect beach towels from reception, free of charge, change them as often as you want. * Enjoy!