Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I am really disappointed as a person who trust and follow recommendations of Expedia that this hotel is rated 5 star the beach is full of weed and they informed me that Expedia are informed the swimming pool is joke and when I told them to cancel the refused to refund I had to go another hotel that I still booked through Expedia but really I should have got my money back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Private, romantic, relaxing, luxurious, beautiful, and on our favorite Island in the Seychelles, highly recommended!
Cons: The room was very humid at night even with the aircon on. The beach there at this time of year (May) was not nice, but that changes with the season!
Dhevatara was a dream come true for our Honeymoon, private, intimate, and secluded. The staff was wonderful, the room beautiful, the food was very good as well (and I'm picky)! It's a really Romantic spot!! We needed to rent a car to get to the nice beaches on the Island, but the rental car guy, and the car came straight to us at the hotel so it was super easy!
4 out of 5
by CHRISTINE

Nice place for a few nights

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel with very friendly staff. Food was nice and reasonable given the average prices on the island. Room was comfortable and hotel comprises of 10 'suites' so quiet and relaxing. Only real negative is the location - easy to get to/from the airport but beautiful beaches are found mostly on the other side of the island. Beach here is windswept and not good for snorkeling or swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Loveda this boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
What a lovely place to stay. We stayed four nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Comfortable rooms with wonderful toiletries....L' Occitane, coffee/tea making facilities, welcome fruit and delicious cookies, bottle water, basket to carry beach/ pool ware, beach towels. The pool was very clean and inviting, lovely gardens and lots of beach loungers. The beach is just stunning with crystal clear water. Breakfast was to die and go to heaven...even sparkling wine is available and complimentary. The staff was very accommodating and the manager, Renee, is always available. Welcome and farewell drinks are offered . We had dinner at the hotel, every evening and they were all excellent. Their prices are comparable to the nearby restaurants and served in a nicer environment. Special thanks to Dominique, Maria and Gretchen. This is the best place to stay in Praslin. Lovely, lovely boutique hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is to die for!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I loved everything about this hotel, except for the location and the pool. Location because it is far from the nice/happening places and the pool is just poorly designed. Staff are super helpful, rooms are comfortable and the view of the ocean from the garden is great. You will LOVE the breakfast here. If you are visiting Seychelles make sure you ask the staff about the French restaurant, Cafe Des Arts .
5 out of 5
by ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tzach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela from cheshire,England

Naturally beautiful,with food to die for!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
What a naturally beautiful hotel.This is the second 5star resort we have stayed in on Praslin island.If you want modern contemporary beige furniture go to Raffles, however, if you want a boutique style hotel with a Seychellois feel you can't go wrong booking the Dhevatara.The staff were all very friendly and helpful.The food was the best I've ever eaten.If you are offered the half board basis, take it.It's better value.For 6 courses and a glass of wine it's 600rupees approx.£60.00pp when paying in resort.They also offer a la carte but this works out slightly more expensive for fewer courses.The hotel only has 10 rooms positioned around a beautiful natural swimming pool.At night the pool area is lit up and it looks stunningly beautiful.The music in the bar area/restaurant is very relaxing and matches this peaceful relaxing resort.Well done to Manager Rene and the team at Dhevatara Beach.You've got it just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wonderful hotel but the beach in front is not nice, you need a car as there is nothing around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Samara, Russia

Fine mini-hotel on an ocean coast.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very cozy and comfortable
Location: Near hotel there is a good Creole restaurant. Nearby beautiful church.
The hotel was pleasant to us very much. In the morning before a breakfast we did jogs along the ocean. A good breakfast with a wide choice of fruit. The beach of hotel isn't absolutely suitable for bathing, it is a lot of seaweed therefore the hotel will be organized by a transfer in a wonderful bay of Lazzio. The personnel very benevolent helped us to organize excellent fishing. From the hooked fish the cook of hotel made to us a dinner in Creole. We liked very much SPA, the massages was pleasant.