Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Wonderful boutique hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed at L'archepal for 4 nights. It is beautifully situated on the water. There are several deluxe rooms that are right on the water - I would recommend asking about one of those because your experience will be more magical. The beach at the hotel is private and beautiful, but to get to other places on the island you will have to rent a car or hire a taxi. The service at the hotel was awesome from check in, throughout meals and checkout. Geoffrey, Alicia and Pierre were huge standouts on service. The only thing I think needs improvement is the food. Because if it's "secluded" location we ended up eating several meals at the hotel. Dinner was a pre fixed menu most of the night we were there, without the option of ordering ala carte. I cannot say that any dinner I would rate higher than average. Mixed drinks are around $20USD- but your alcohol at the local supermarket and mix drinks in your room. The excursions were great - if you plan on snorkeling bring your own mask. The masks do not have change out mouth pieces and we're pulled out of a barrel. We spent time sterilizing ours pre trip on our own with antibacterial wipes we had. Overall a relaxing hotel with great service situated on a beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay overall

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: everything
very nice and clean area.............great breakfast, activities were nice to have, village not too far away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Setting mostly quiet and beautiful
Cons: Some aspects starting to age so maintenance is important
Location: Location for me was perfect, I hired a car to see the sights and walked to the less quiet Côte d'Or to shop.
Peaceful hotel in a beautiful garden setting and on its own beach! My eight night stay could not have been more perfect. Set in a sheltered cove with its own beach and excellent restaurant everything I needed was there. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant seafood was delicious and the buffet nights amazing! cocktails before dinner by the pool was a highlight. Many thanks to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle East

quiet get-away for couples

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We picked L'Archipel as it looked to be reasonable quality (and price) in a good location with its own direct access to the beach. The hotel did not disappoint - my wife and I had a super, quiet week when we did not need to stray far from our room, the beach, the pool bar and the restaurant. In general, the staff were outstanding, always happy to help. Our only frustration was the inattentiveness of some of the bar and restaurant staff - we could have died of thirst waiting for the barman to look around and survey his customers. In the room the only disappointment was the bed - the mattress was cheap, seemed old and creaky and hard. All in all, we had a great time and we would happily go back again and recommend it to others - but it is definitely a couples hotel and not the place for children of any age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Lovely friendly staff!!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Absolutely lovely people. Made to feel so welcome. Really down to earth people. Beautiful room, looked after us really well. Nice to see so many happy people. Would recommend to anyone who wants a nice stress free relaxing holiday hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by L'Archipel Seychelles, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kindest Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The rooms are good but the staff are not really professional. First of all when they say free wifi, they mean only at the restaurant and not in the room. They charge you for using wifi at the room. Also, we requested for an internal flight to be arranged and they said it was done but on the day of the flight they said the booking has been cancelled because we didn't pay...however we had asked if we can pay on the day of the flight and we were told that's fine!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not very happy to stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2009 on Hotels
Room was quite pretty & comfortable. However there was no hot water on the arrival & could not have shower or bath after the long trip from Hong Kong. Hotel staffs ( starting from the arrival, the staff at the reception & the staffs at the restaurant.....etc.) were not very friendly & pleasant. No smile, not happy so much......
5 out of 5
by Hans-Ulrich

Ein nicht alltägliches Hotel de Charme

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Man fühlt sich wie in einer großen Familie, sehr gut aufgehoben. Alles was möglich ist, wird möglich gemacht. Wir waren das 2-te mal in diesem Hotel und würden es immer weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Hotel Espetacular

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Esse foi o hotel que mais me surpreendeu, é simplesmente fantástico. Quarto, local, comida, é simplesmente único. Que praia incrível. Tivemos uma grata experiência.
4 out of 5
by Kasper

Great stay - amazing location

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We only had 3 nights at L'Archipald, as we had a short stop at Prasline, and we choose L'Archipald in the last moment, and we were very positive impressed about the hotel and the beautiful location right at the beach. Location cannot be better, and amazing spacious villa with nice balcony overlooking the Beach. Nice Beach for swimming and water activities - would recommend boat trips to the surrounding islands. Breakfast served directly at the Beach - what a wonderful start of the day. Hotel dont feel overcrowded at all, and nice for relaxation. We would diffently like to come back t L'Arcipald next time we come to Prasline, and would happily recommend this hotel to others.