Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Friendly resort.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful resort with friendly staff. If you are going for any special occasion and don't want to spend on luxury resort and this is sweet spot for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you to taking time to post a comment on our Expedia page, It was a pleasure to welcome you at Le Domaine de la Reserve, Be sure that we will inform all the staff abour your comment, Thank you again, Sunshine regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negatives outweigh the positives

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Positives - clean rooms, well kept grounds, beachfront location Negatives - rude staff on reception, frequent power cuts, poor quality of food at dinner considering the cost (breakfast was better), broken fan in room, no wifi in rooms Overall the negatives outweighed the positives and i would not stay at this hotel again especially given the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Beautiful place in a nature reserve

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, great facilities and very nice perks like a free visit to a nature reserve island
3 out of 5
by Clinton from Canada

Ennie should get fired, Say no to room 101

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi works in a tiny area near the pool, rude receptionist (Ennie?), room 101 is terrible, non-private and our bathroom smelt like sewage. Ennie didn't care and lied that the hotel was booked and couldn't move us. We talked with other employees that showed us it wasn't. Pool was very nice, but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

So pleased with our booking

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Our room was comfortable, spacious, clean and had a fabulous view over the sea. The staff were so lovely and helpful.
Cons: We struggle to think of any improvement that is needed
Location: Beautiful location. We had enjoyable bike ride from hotel to Baie St Anne . Valley de Mai trip was lovely. We hired a car for a day & saw whole island
This was our 1st trip to Seychelles and we could not have picked a better place on Praslin island
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dorothy reservation , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Catherine, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that your holiday has been an enjoyable one. Your review basically sums up the string points of our charm and we totally agree with you. We most certainly hope to welcome you back someday soon. regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great location Peaceful Great rooms Super activities Nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dorothy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you holiday has been an enjoyable one. Your review basically sums up the string points of our charm and we totally agree with you. We most certainly hope to welcome you back someday soon. regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, food is excellent

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Food, pool, beach and staff
Cons: Atmosphere in the restaurant
Location: Location great. Close 5 min walk to an amazing beach and small village with little restaurants and shops.
We stayed during Christmas. It's a nice hotel. Needs a bit more attention regarding refurbishment. Lights at the restaurant are just awful ( too bright) however staff is amazing. The food even better. The beach, pool are stunning. Definitely would go back. Nice for children too. Rooms are spacious and have a nice terrace.
4 out of 5
by Balagepi from Zürich

Relaxing, nice location, good service - with birds

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We've spent two weeks in this Hotel and enjoyed much the relaxing atmosphere, great spaces and superb view. It was fully booked but we had always the feeling that it's like off-season. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated in Seychelles style. It's not on the main beaches, so you need a bike (can be rented free in the hotel) to get to other beaches or shops. Staff is very friendly and helpful, even if the service is not always professional. The hotel is offering some excursions, which are highly recommended, they are well-organized boat trips with snorkeling/hiking. The hotel has officially two restaurants, but one is only serving breakfast and dinner, the other one is only open for lunch. There are 3 bars, but one is only open in the daytime, the other one at dinner, the third one was closed during our stay. Dinners are good, with thematic buffets/menus. What we didn't like: breakfast is pretty boring, every morning the same: two sorts of cold cut, cheddar cheese, smoked fish, the same "home-made yoghurt" (put out without any cooling), powder-milk, pancake, eggs, a small selection of fruits,fruit juice out of the box. You get 2 bottles of water on arrival and after that each bottle will be charged - at pretty high price. And the birds: everywhere in the restaurants, on the tables, on the breakfast buffet, literally everywhere, and they are "dropping" everywhere, on the tables, chairs, even on us, guests. The hotel has obviously no solution to this problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
Cordial staff, very nice and professional, good location, nice food, good private beach, beautiful on jetty restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels