Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good value for money

Posted Aug 31, 2016
we liked this property, it's not a very large resort, with 1 bar, restaurant, small fitness centre, not far from the beach, rooms are very spacious and well equipped, staff are helpful, on the whole it's a good resort, we would gladly stay in it again. Only thing that bothered us is that the barman was comstantly telling us what to do, don't do this and don't do that. It almost felt like we're doing him a favor paying to stay in the resort. Maybe he should change job description to police man. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy garden hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful garden, colourful rooms and solid restaurants (Cafe des Art is superb). 1 min from the beautiful Anse d'Or beach. To improve: AC in the room is noisy. Less fake smiles and more genuine focus on clients by some staff member (Magdee) would add a nice touch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very negative and rude receptionists.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Unkind staff. No ocean view. Very small swimming pool. Strange odor in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Shweta from Mumbai, India

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was pleasant. The property is nicely maintained. Beach just a mins walk aways. Huge rooms. The staff was courteous. Service though is a bit slow, but i think that goes with the atmosphere of Praslin..."Relaxed" I hope they can accommodate some more variety in breakfast for veterinarians like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Yorkshire

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: we like everything
Location: Perfect
We had a fantastic stay, we were greeted by smiling staff and a lovely cold smoothie before been shown to our room. We stayed in room no.2 which is a 2 minute walk from reception, it was beautiful, a very large balcony (with a palm tree through the middle!!) and lovely inside. The pool area and grounds are delightful. The hotel is located in a great location with restaurants within walking distance. We ate in the hotel one evening and the food was of high quality as was the breakfast. Our room was located 1 minute from the outstanding beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가족단위 여행객에게 추천합니다.

Posted Jan 26, 2018
12세 미만 아이들은 하프보드 요금도 면제되고, 객실도 아이 전용 침대가 2개가 있어 편리했습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, aber mehr erwartet.

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Zimmer sind alle ohne Strandblick, Frühstück ist ausgiebig und schön, Personal wie an vielen Orten auf den Inseln wenig freundlich, einzelne Highlights bestehen, Preis/Leistung sicher überteuert, Strandabschnitt ist super, die Lage des Hotels erlaubt im Dorf Abend zu essen (und somit nicht umbedingt das überteuerte Buffet des Hotels zu benützten. Wobei das Kreole Buffet mit Livemusik sehr gut war).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberaargau, Schweiz

Traumferien

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Servicepersonal, Freundlichkeit, sehr gepflegte Anlage.
Cons: Nein
Location: in unmittelbarer Nähe eines Traumstrandes (2 Gehminuten). Gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und sehr gute Restaurants problemlos zu Fuss erreichbar.
Wir waren vor 3 Jahren von der Insel Mahe begeistert, Praslin hat dies aber noch übertroffen! Sehr empfehlenswert.