Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by shaffy

Absolute NO NO

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
There was theft in my room. The entire cash was stolen from my wallet from the room. There is no proper security. The bungalows are in the middle of nowhere. It is very difficult to go anywhere unless you rent a car. The beach opposite to the bungalow is very dirty. You can't even step there, so don't get tempted by beach facing location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that there was a theft, from feedback from the hotel manager, there were none hotel quest invited by the customer. Each room has a safe! and you should have used it. This is the first theft ever at our establishment since we opened the place. The bungalows are in a location for people searching for a quite relaxing beach bungalow. If your after a more busting location is important to check out other hotels that suited for you. There are small shops near by, only 3 minutes drive from the airport. Depending on season the beach can experience seaweed, apart from that the beaches are quite clean.
5 out of 5
by James from England

Lovely guesthouse

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
We were surprised on arrival at how beautiful the bungalows were. There's everything you need for a self catering break! It's very clean and welcoming. There are two good shops close by and a bus stop outside.The owner is very accommodating and will help with anything you need. There is a vast expanse beach 10metres from the room where you can watch a beautiful sunset.
5 out of 5
by wil from South Africa

Love it

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Absolute best choice in my travels to the Seychelles this time round. Awesome and friendly service, great airport location and perfectly clean. A real treat!
4 out of 5
by martyn from london

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Great bungalow, close to the beach. Bus stops close by if you don't want to rent a car. Comfortable room with fridge/microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Casey from Australia

Cute bungalows on the beach, bit far from anywhere

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: The owner supplied bread and milk when we first arrived which was a nice touch
Cons: The bungalow is actually attached to another bungalow, so you share the front yard and deck almost with the other guests
Location: A bit far from anywhere. A bus stop is located not far from the bungalow though.
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights, and Praslin is definitely worth a visit. The bungalows were small but ok for 4 nights, and with the high prices in Seychelles for accommodation you cant do much cheaper! The owner thoughtfully supplied complimentary milk and loaf of bread on arrival which was a nice touch. The downside is that the beach they are situated on is not as picturesque as the other side of the island. There is no shade on the beach so Lou Lou's really need to supply beach umbrellas. There is a bus stop not far from the bungalows to go to the more beautiful areas like Anse Lazio & Anse Takamaka
1 out of 5
by Linda

Don't waste your time

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels
Didn't like the location, 30 mins from the Jetty (my fault for not doing my research), 5 min walk to nearest shop, and nearest town centre was 5 mins on the bus, which thankfully they seem to run about every 5/6 mins. The property is on shared land with a private residence, to which the home owner has Dogs, who barked all night The bathroom area is tiny, and I didn't have hot water to shower for the 2 nights I stayed! The beach, completely covered in seaweed, I know it's a natural thing and can't be helped, a little bit of a clean up of the beach would've been nice! However, you want your clients to be comfortable, and enjoy the beautiful surroundings, and they in turn will recommend your premises. I won't be recommending these premises, I wish I'd paid more and stayed at a resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay for airport

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed overnight at Lou Lou after arriving at the airport. The guest house is very convenient (a short walk) if arriving or departing from the (very small quiet) airport. It has a little beach right outside the rooms, although the beach isn't stunning, it's quite nice. The family dogs are really cute and friendly but at night time they barked for a couple of hours which made it difficult to get to sleep. There is complimentary bread, tea/coffee, jam and butter which is really nice touch and welcome after a long trip. The owner was really friendly and dropped us off at the jetty.
5 out of 5
by Neels

Secluded and unique for honeymoon

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
Lou Lou bungalows offer very good value for money. The staff are helpful and friendly. The bungalow itself exceeded my expecations and is of a very high standard. It is the ideal self-catering option and offers full functionality in a very comfortable bungalow.
5 out of 5
by Gregor

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
We had the best time at Lou Lou bungalows. They have 2 bungalows and they are brand new! Location is great, right on the beach (beach is not the best on the island, but it is right in front of your doors), owners are very nice, bungalows were clean, you have a very nice garden with BBQ and you can walk there from the airport (about 400 meters). I highly recommend these self catering bungalows!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels