Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fawlty Towers in Praslin

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Palm Beach is a pleasant colonial-style building with large, comfortable rooms, a decent freshwater pool and located on a spot for beautiful sunsets. All of which is completely let down by the manager, who has seemingly caught some episodes of Fawlty Towers and mistaken it as a guide to hoteliers rather than a classic British sitcom. Around the hotel he marches, lording it over guests and staff alike, making you feel less like a paying customer than an interloper on his private estate. The hotel lacks wifi included in the room rate, happy and empowered staff, and a Cybil to keep its Basil in check.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 7:15am and they are very nice to let us to check in earlier, but the room is just okay. The hotel location is good near airport, valle de mai and ferry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel right on the beach with amazing views over the sea. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: No shampoo or body wash provided.
Location: Not far from the airport in a small settlement that had a variety of eating places. Lovely local beach with shallow sea that is easy to explore.
Made to feel very welcome. Staff very friendly. lovely room with a big bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Barely a 3 Star standard.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The pool was cleaned daily and although small, a pleasure to swim in. The rooms were also cleaned daily to a good standard.
Cons: Service and management interest. Better wi-fi included in the price and extended to the rooms. Better garden maintenance and service generally.
Location: Good location at the end of the beach, with shops nearby.
Not only was there no welcome drink there was no welcome at all. The management staff were generally disinterested and left junior staff to do the work. The TV was limited to 2 channels and Wi-fi was charged for, but access was slow and limited to reception area and only part of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leah from NBO, Kenya

Families can have great holidays here.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Just next to the beach
Cons: there is no variety of foods to choose from during dinner
Location: Next to the beach in a quiet neighbourhood
The hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly. the rooms are spacious and beautiful, with the beach just outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice and quiet ... Palm Beach H - Grand Anse

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
This is is a very nice small hotel. In my view it was worth the money. The view was spectacular, but perhaps not unusual for Seychelles. The beach was beautiful, but not ideal. Elsewhere, I would have said "wow" but in Seychelles, I found myself disappointed by sinking pits of mud underwater in the beach. Also, while nice and quiet, the beach is so flat that I never reached a depth of of my armpits (and I think I went out nearly a half mile ... or so it felt). However, the staff is exceptional. While they may not seem over-the-top friendly, they know what they are doing and they pay attention. My GF had a very odd request at one meal, and by the next morning all the staff knew about it and it was ready for every subsequent meal, even though the menu is supposed to be fixed and not a-la-carte. If you are a "germa-phobe" you might not like it, because the tiny ants that are everywhere. They don't bite and are harmless, but (at least at the ground level) they are pervasive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovenija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Rooms, WiFi, No Cable TV

Posted Dec 10, 2009
This was a very clean two star hotel. The rooms were clean and looked like they had been recently updated. All public areas were open air including the restaurant. The room had a very good AC. The TV was small and had only one channel in French. WiFi Internet was available in the room for a small fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Schönes Hotel mit Charme

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Es hat uns ( 80jährige Mutter und ihre beiden Töchter) außerordentlich gut gefallen hier. Wir hatten ein schönes geräumiges Zimmer und fanden vor allem den Service an Rezeption und beim Essen freundlich und familiär. Einfach zum Wohlfühlen . Herzlichen Dank nochmal für diese drei Tage im Paradies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Dear Sabine, Sunny Greetings from Palm Beach Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful comments about our property. We are glad that you all enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back once again!
4 out of 5
by MURIEL

Typique, simple mais sympatique

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Chambre N° 8 spacieuse avec 1 grand lit et 3 lit 1 personnes avec vue mer et piscine située au 1 er étage . SDB avec baignoire, double vasque, bidet et toilettes. Draps et serviettes de toilette fournis. Possibilité d'obtenir des draps de plage. Ménage quotidien Petit déjeuner continental avec céréales, pains, gâteaux, crêpes, confiture, miel, omelette et assiettes de fruits frais servis à table. Boissons chaudes et jus de fruits. Personnel de l'hôtel à l'écoute : nous avions eu un souci à l'arrivée à l'aéroport de Praslin avec les bagages. Ils se sont renseignés pour savoir où ils en étaient et avons réceptionnés ensuite nos bagages directement à l'Hôtel. Possibilité de louer une voiture sur place. Take Away et quelques commerces à proximité.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Chere Muriel, Je vous remercie d’avoir pris le temps de partager avec nous vos impressions concernant votre séjour au Palm Beach Hotel Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau prochainement . Cordialement, Natasha