Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Everything is wrong in this 2 star hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing. To charge 200 Euros for mold room is too much.
Cons: Everything including rude manager.
Location: Get a car for 50 Euros, and go everyday to Anse Lazio 15 minutes drive. You will see paradise. Take right side of the beach where are corals, fishes,
I was in standard room. Room is in complex across the street from hotel. Room was big but smelled like mold . Without any insect nets . At First night some 10cm flying cockroach flew inside room and lived with us 6 days behind furniture. Some lizards visit us inside too. Furniture is old, bathroom older, you have to get use to loud sound from some engine in roof. Some watter pressure engine. Main complex is creole original but everything should be remodeled 5 years ago. Breakfast is local "continental" on table without freezer or Ice below. Everything is on 28 degrees air from 8.30 covered only against flies. If you will come later tables are not complete with napkins, cutlery. Birds are walking on tables . Personal is smiley but slow . Our state hygiene would close place like this. But you are in Seycheless. Even egs are placed and sold out of frig in grocery in 30 degrees . Beach is beatifull but without regular sand. It is some powder which make in water mud. Sea Water is shallow for 100 metres but muddy and so warm that you can stay there whole day. There is fresh cold watter shower on three. Perfect. Beach is not so much for snorkeling but you can find raja on sand on left side of beach across itally restaurant. Generaly look out to dark spots not to put foot on her. If you really want to see fishes you have to swimm to left side of island across from beach.
3 out of 5
by Kimani

Decent Place, Good location Needs better breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
So we stayed a total of 3 nights at the hotel. It was decent however the service could be much better. The waitresses are not very proactive and you have to prompt them to clear the table and ask for tea or coffee. The breakfast was rather mediocre. Not much choice and the fruit selection is not the best. Wasn't very fresh on one of the days. The wifi only works in the reception area. The room is rather small and doesn't have much space to store your bags & such. However it is clean and comfortable. The bathroom is nice and the room has a fantastic view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Loved that it was right on the beach & close to other restaurants and small stores.
Location: Lovely beach with close islands. Hire a car and go exploring. Buses available nearby.
Its right on the beach - restaurant has a sand floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Booked standard room. When arrived found out that room is in the building across the street looking more like hostel than hotel. Smelly hallway with mold on walls, and bed sheet for cover only. Manager very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good for a couple of days.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Decent stay in the relatively-lonely island of Praslin. Good services and an ok-ish breakfast spread.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible service and management...stay elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Attractive well designed hotel right on the beach.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Design, location, well apportioned rooms, open restaurant, long list of cocktails at the bar, charming and helpful staff.
Cons: I like a low headboard on the bed so I have something to grab onto when I turn over. The shower required separate setting of hot and cold.
Location: The car hire was worth it for the final two days, and as you can leave it at the airport was anyway worth it just to save the final taxi fare!
First time in the Seychelles, this hotel lived well up to expectations. We had a lovely view from our room balcony over the Indian Ocean (well the foliage had grown up a bit too much for a perfect view actually, but it did not detract from the peace and quiet. The adjacent room's balcony also overlooked ours, but did not prove a problem). No pool, but the beach was literally on the doorstep. The Cote d'Or village was also a delight, with plenty of facilities (Cash Plus exchange, ATM (only into rupees), mini markets in which the beer and water was much cheaper, and of course restaurants). On the final couple of days we hired a car (E50 per day) and explored the whole island, but concluded we had landed in the right place. Buses are very cheap but vary in reliability. Trips across to La Curieuse island, where the giant tortoises are located and where an excellent barbecue is provided for lunch and with snorkeling in the afternoon, all for E65, is well worth doing, but beware the beach-boys' tricks. In addition you have to pay SCR 200 for the landing tax, and if there are two of you you are likely to hand over a SCR500 note. Instantly there is a change of subject in the conversation and the SCR100 change does not materialise. They will acknowledge the debt if challenged, but are adept at making up excuses for not having it on them. Get the boy's name early when relations are good, and then later take a photo of him and threaten to go to the police. It works wonders!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Sand flies on the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Cons: sand flies- is a real problem on the hotel beach
The hotel was good but there were terrible sand flies on the beach next to hotel. It is needs disinfection. Be carefully. We had serious problem with bites.
1 out of 5
by Naif from Saudi

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel staff treated and hygiene Seah very presence of dogs in the hotel restaurant generally junk I can not stay only one night, even though I booked four nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalia from St. Petersburg. Russia

Best hotel in Praslin

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: location, beach, staff, room, terrasa, restaurant
Cons: breakfast, more light in bedroom, cleaning of room
Location: diving. snorkeling, visit Kuriez and St. Piere Island
We visited Village De Pucher for a week of our honeymoon trip. It was great choise - room with ocean view. It was on the first floor with terrasa on front of the beach. Near the hotel where are shops and restaurant - best location. Hotel staff are very helpfull and friendly! Also we were at Mahe and La Digue - we liked Praslin and Village Du Pucher the most.