Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carol

Amor B&B good location

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
The B&B was well located for a visit to Rome - staff very good and the owner John Franco was very kind helpful and polite - would stay again / possible it would have been better not to eat in your room - but in a Dinmimg room and meet other guests !!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent b and b in a perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Warm welcome. Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and an excellent breskfast. We will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by amor-bb.com, Hotel Management
many thanks from the Managment ,hope to see you in the next future , with our 10% discount. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Amor B&B week away

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The B&B was on the 5th floor of an apartment block, a little difficult to find, but very near the Ottiviano Metro and the Vatican with some good restaurants nearby but no pubs/bars as such. The metro was convenient and easy to travel to attractions etc. The rooms are clean and colourful, not as big as photos indicate. Water and coffee available in room plus sweets/fruit in the hall way. Alfredo and the owner were lovely people and very helpful and easy to chat with. The only downside was the breakfast which was pre-ordered and served in you room, this was repetitive and not much choice. It would have been better if they had made the hall way table into a breakfast table with guests being able to pick and chose what they wanted. The toiletries were sachets which is fine but to make it a real boutique B&B it would been nice to have had proper hotel style toiletries with the variety you normally get. Overall I would say good but lack a little extra that you would expect from a boutique B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Many thanks for your comment , hope to see you soon as possible
5 out of 5
by Mike

I'd stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
A small B&B that gives easy access to exploring Rome. The staff is great and the experience is worth it.
4 out of 5
by Adan

Great location and price - more maintenance

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok except that there was not soup to take a shower. Michelle is a great hoster, she will help you in anything you need. Shower too small. Some black dust was everywhere when arrived very late in the night, probably from ventilation.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Santa Barbara, Ca

Great access to the Vatican

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here to be close to the Vatican. It is an easy walk to the Vatican Museum. Many restaurants in the area. Room is very tiny. It would be uncomfortable for 2 people. My room had a lot of noise from the alley and building behind. Many conversations going on all night. Staff was wonderful and it was a great value for what I needed. I would not have known to ring the buzzer on arrival, but thankfully another woman came in the door and helped me to reach the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Oregon

Great modest budget spot.

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
For the moderate budget, this place is hard to beat. Very clean minimalist modern design that is an enjoyable break from the bustling outside. Perhaps could use a touch more comfort measures, but overall one of the most enjoyable places we stayed on a three week European vacation. The service and friendliness of the staff, Michelle and George, was exceptional. For the same price I don't think you can do better in that location.
4 out of 5
by raj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff from California

Close to Metro and St Peters Basilica

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
The room size and service/cleanliness was great at this hotel. The location was perfect with restaurants and shopping near by and the basilica a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by Jean and Tony

A very good place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
Amor B&B is a very nice place. George and Michelle were friendly and very helpful. It is situated close to the Metro and the Vatican and within walking distance of most of the sights of Rome. Our room overlooked a busy street but was very quiet. There are restaurants and shopping close by. George served an excellent breakfast in our lovely room. We would highly recommend Amor B&B and hope to use it again ourselves.