Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable, good location, hidden fees

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Pros: Beds were firm and in room AC was cold. Plenty of hot water and towels. Friendly service at front desk. Location served us well.
Cons: Maid service needs to be predictable time so room can be vacated. Early disclosure on amount o f service charges (impacts cost comparison).
Location: Great location with regard to public transit and walking to Vatican. City bus stops just out front. We used bus/Metro to get to sights and plazas.
One small elevator and its slow. Like everything in Italy/Rome, hidden fees (bait and switch) abound. Free Breakfast has a per person service charge that is higher than cost to eat bkfst at a cafe. It is definitely a good bkfst buffet similar to what you get in the states so you do get your $$ worth. Per person taxes (4 of us) per day wasn't covered by the AARP/Expedia booking. When you have a large family all these per person things add up fast and are hard to plan and budget in advance. The rooftop restaurant is on the partner hotel not this one and its pricey. The place is good enough on its own that they would be better served to eliminate the impressions of false advertising and hidden fees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Extremely disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The bathroom walls had mold and the jacuzzi did not work. The windows did not close properly so it was extremely loud in the room from all the noise of traffic and was hard to sleep. We did let the hotel know but nothing changed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 31, 2018
Beautiful room, clean and comfortable. Safe and great location in downtown Rome -- a few city blocks from Vatican City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
The hotel was very comfortable and we couldn't fault the room itself. Very close to the Vatican but at least a 20 minute walk from anything else of interest in Rome. There is not much to do at the hotel itself, there is a bar to sit and relax but with Italian tv playing in the background. The roof terrace is lovely but would be nice to have a bar up there too. The 360 views are not of the sights of Rome, just the surrounding buildings. Breakfast is pricey for just continental choices, most mornings we went elsewhere. Overall a lovely place to stay and good value for the quality of the hotel, however next time we would prefer to be closer to the centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skopje, Macedonia

Posted May 12, 2018
We liked the location . The personnel was pleasant. We didn't like that there is no breakfast not even caffe offered for the price even if you stay more than 3 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome visit

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Well located and lovely beds!
Cons: Send receptionist on a training course in how to deal with hotel guests
Location: Vatican city a block away and everything else within 40mins walk
Reasonable hotel in good location. Very noisy outside though due to bar down the road and people milling about till 1am most nights One of the hotel receptionists (the younger one)has a real surly attitude and seems to think that answering simple questions is above his station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Prepaid my room for 4 nites but they gave my room to someone else the first night and put me in a nearby 2-star instead. Advertise as a 4-star but 3-star at best - they use pictures from a sister hotel to trick you. Don't stay at Atlante Garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Be sure to ask for the "shuttle"

Posted Apr 11, 2018
This hotel was reasonably nice, well located and reasonably well priced. It was a bit noisy and I did have to ask to be moved to the side facing the garden, where it was quieter and they did accommodate my request. I would have gladly given them a higher rating if the man at the front desk had been more forthright with me about the fact that their "free" shuttle is only free if you stick with the 7 a.m. pickup time. Otherwise it costs 53 Euros for a ride to the airport when you pay with a credit card. This hotel burned me on my way out and that has left a very sour taste in my mouth. Be warned!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, but price is right

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Bed was good, room is typical old school Italian so don’t expect The Ritz. Good location and friendly neighborhood, rooftop bar is in sister hotel a block away and highly recommend going there. It is beautiful and relaxing.