Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Fabulous location to Rome's historical sites.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This B&B was located across the street from the Vatican and the city square filled with restaurants and shopping for all tastes and most meals ranging from 15-25euros
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

This hotel is close to everything.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Maggie is very helpful, from prepare the breakfast, cleaning our room, instruction of get around the city. Friendly staff, Julie. Because we arrived very early, they let us to have the room as soon as we arrived. Big thanks to them . I have nothing to complaint but only highly recommend to every body. Also Vatican City is just right beside the hotel. Restaurant every where down stair
5 out of 5
by Ramiro R

Staying close to the Vatican

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time that I have been in this hotel. I love because is so close to the Vatican. It's clean , comfortable and Magee will even bring your a light breakfast to your room. I do recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good. Great location for Vatican

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The actual room was very neat and clean and friendly staff
Cons: The entrance to the building very poor. I was afraid to enter not sure what I will find on the inside.
Location: Great location for Vatican city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance from Vatican city

Posted Aug 19, 2016
If you are going to spend time at Vatican city this hotel is walking distance, also close to the hop on hop off bus. The receptionist was wonderful, she gave us all the information we needed to get around the city. She was kind enough to arrange for transportation to the airport. It is not a fancy hotel. The rooms are very clean, and each room has it's own private bathroom. We would definitely use this hotel again, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Ideal location, friendly staff, great attention.

Posted May 31, 2016
Would recommend to globe trotters friends. Magaly was very very helpful. Her assistance saved us time and money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sigonella

Very close to the Vatican

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel is clean. Close to shopping area and restaurants. One issue I have is the lack of iron and ironing board. The facility can invest on one set for guests that needs it. I'm glad my shirts were not that wrinkled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Vatican right next door and all historic sites easy on metro. Cafes shopping restaurants all in the block
Very clean inside very old building with 125 year old elevator which was fun. A bit hard to find as the street numbers go all around the plaza and we kept going down the block so could not find it. Also need to arrive by 5 or make arrangements to get in ahead of time as no reception after 5. Safe clean quiet and Magli very helpful. Close to metro and tram right outside door with tons of shops, cafes and Vatican is right next door. Can throw a stone and hit Vatican wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: WIFI very weak and unreliable. Breakfast very minimal. No fruit.
Location: Roma!!! Too much to do
Stayed three nights. perfect for walking to the Vatican and Spanish steps and Pantheon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels