Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Heart of Prato

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Located close to train station and old city. Helpful staff. Spotty WiFi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
smallest room I have ever stayed in; impossible to work in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

Recent Prato stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with excellent helpful and friendly staff, all with good English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, nothing to do with Art

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
There is nothing about art in this hotel. Dated hardware.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bad communication

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was nice and most of the people were great. The woman who checked me in was very unpleasant and I was ultimately overcharged for the room.
Cons: Communication with Expedia broke down somewhere
Location: The location is nice and convenient and the hotel itself is clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice.
I made a reservation through Expedia for a triple room but then a day or so later saw that single rooms had come available so I cancelled the triple and got the single. I received a confirmation from Expedia. However, when I got to the hotel I was given a triple. When I tried to explain the issue to the front desk the woman there became very unpleasant, telling me "that is what you booked so that is what you got." Needless to say I was in Italy and they weren't budging so I stayed in the room they gave me. When I checked out, the charge was 70 euros more than the rate I booked when I thought I was getting a triple room! The hotel was nice but this experience was really unpleasant and expensive. Waiting to see what Expedia does to rectify this.
3 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Okay hotel for business stay, but didn't have a proper shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice hotel, room slightly dated

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay, room was quite dated but staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and breakfast was substantial and very tasty. Prato was also a very reasonably priced place to stay and food was very good value.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Brisbane Australia

Well fed comfortable stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, service was A1. The breakfast menu and service was exceptional. They deserve top marks for providing a comprehensive smorgasbord of every type of breakfast beverage imaginable and beautifully presented. Having a good breakfast can make a good day better. The do have a small bar downstairs and tea and coffee.