Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Prato

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It's clean and I like the Camere d'autore with wooden floor
Cons: a lot of noisy guests, but it's not hotel's fault.
Location: The location is good, next to the Pecci's museum and just a few minutes from the motorway to florence
I think this is by far the best accommodation in Prato. I tried almost any hotel in the area and this is the definitely the best one Something I would like to see in the room is a kettle for the tea. I've been quite unlucky this time as there was a Chinese wedding and the floor was really noisy at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your beautiful comment, it is an honor for us you said we are the best accommodation in Prato, we really hope to host you soon again! Thanks Art Hotel Museo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prato

Nice and close to freeway

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I was happy with my trips . Everyone is so good. The restaurant have a very good food.
4 out of 5
by Leonard from Somerset

Will do better in October

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was attracted to the hotel because I had to break my journey from Manarola to Ravenna and this seemed a good point as I noticed from its advertising photo it was opposite the new Museum of Modern Art. Sadly it doesn't open until October and is still a building site which was clearly evident from my window. However, the hotel itself was very nice and the rooms spacious. A small swimming pool and fitness Centre is also available. The restaurant offered some interesting options but I found my meals excessively salty. The hotel has a very Arty feeling to it with pictures everywhere and conference rooms named after great artists - it will be better in October when the gallery opposite actually opens.
3 out of 5
by Hadi from Lebanon

Normal stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing to talk about
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for buck

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Decent free parking. Good internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Reasonable and cheerfull needs to add some gym facilities. The TV channels are all Italian.
5 out of 5
by Huma from Manchester

Paris stay

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
3 out of 5
by Glenn from Australia

good and bad

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was ok, but this is the least soundproofed hotel I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in a lot. Staff were very helpful, but if you want peace, forget it. Heard the neighbors snores, and traffic noise. Not a good night's sleep at all. Breakfast was very good. Nowhere close by to buy anything and bar was closed. Next to a derelict artsy building which was an eyesore but right on the freeway. Would look elsewhere for another stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Brussels

Ok for business

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Ok for business purposes