Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Great food

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
I spent three nights at Charme while on business in Prato. The beds and pillows are not great, but the buffet breakfast spread was the best I had while on my Italian trip and I ordered the same dinner three nights running, the steak, Italian style. It was perfect on night one, great on night two and still good, but less so, on night three. I'll be staying here again when doing in business in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: simply by enjoying everyday
Unforgettable experience, great environment, delicious food, hospitable staffs, 100% will come back. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

5 star in every regard

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Service, room, the staff, proximity to everything in a peaceful setting
Cons: None!
Location: 20 minutes to the Florence airport. Very well maintained property
Simply the best hotel I have stayed anywhere in the world in the last number of years. The staff are incredible. Many people I met who are regular guests all described it the same way "it is like your own home" Their business facilities are top notch and they know your name from the moment you check in. I never had to sign anything or even provide my room number. On my next trip to Italy I will go there direct and use it as my base to travel back and forth to other places. It is just 20 minutes from the Florence airport and you can take a train anywhere. So the day in Florence or wherever, with the noise and the heat, then back to quiet service in a lovely hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich,germany

A Good Starting Place for Sightseeing &Businesss

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
I Recently Wrote that i was very pleased by the Hotel . The Hotel Service is ok.nothing to Complain. One Thing is negative: the Temperature in the room is too High. But still a Good recommendation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ptqh tikva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

excelent buffet breakfast, very friendly staff,quiet location

Posted Sep 9, 2011
friendly hotel very clean rooms , relaxed and friendly vibe, set back from the centre of prato so easy to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2008
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Florence. It is right on the bus line that runs into Florence, and to the train station, so we could also do a day trip to Pisa. We were there in August and were disappointed to find that a good portion of this city was on vacation and many things within walking distance were closed, including the restaurant at the hotel. Their breakfasts were good, and the city and people of Prato are very nice. This hotel seems to accommodate tour busses, so breakfasts can be a little crowded, although they are served outside and can be avoided by eating inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2008 on Hotels
A good clean hotel. The breakfast not fantastic but filling, perhaps it was the time of year - Jan and not too much in the way of staff attention. Stayed for the weekend and would recommend this to someone who wishes to stay in the Prato area. Close enough to Florence to enable an easy journey. Was worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2007
This hotel was quite possibly the best hotel we stayed at on our adventure through Italy. It was extremely clean, the staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant was excellent and very yummy, the rooms were super nice. It has a large, free, parking lot in a nice neighborhood. The breakfast was extremely well supplied with a nice variety, one of the best breakfasts we encountered in Italy as well (of the included hotel breakfasts). The house wine at dinner was extremely delicious as well... a local Chianti that was a little pricey, but worth it. The hotel is not in Florence, it is in a suburb outside of Florence, but with our experience of Florence, we would recommend staying here instead of the city anyway.