Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of Prato

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It is near everything in the centre, the owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was a little stark. Same thing every day and not much choice. Internet was a little intermittent and slow but, overall reliable.
Location: It is right in the centre - near many restaurants and the train station. The street was loud, but if you kept the windows closed it was fine.
I was hear for a business trip and this hotel was just what I needed. I would stay there again with no hesitation. Nothing fancy, but a solidly good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Gave very helpful advice. Nice breakfast
Cons: More comfortable mattress
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while attending a conference in Prato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vermont

Our 3rd visit here!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Wonderful family runs this small location which is adjacent to the main piazza. Comfortable room and perfect location. Had a minor accident while in Prato and the hotel staff was very helpful. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2015
Great location. A well run, clean and friendly hotel. The family who run the hotel are all quite wonderful. I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Paul from London, UK

A room we did use more than 3 hrs!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Room dismal depressing bareness /decor Dreadful mattress
Location: Central but noisy
A noisy room in a small quiet town Very basic Room ugly and bare The bed mattress was very anti anatomical! So were the pillows We decided to leave after an afternoon nap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Cons: Breakfast was nice but not fantastic
Location: Location was very good in the heart of Prato
Lovely stay, very nice staff, extremely helpful. Room was comfortable with thick windows to block out street noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, tired decor.

Posted May 27, 2013
Lovely staff and great central location. Hotel itself quite tired, but very clean and good sized rooms. Breakfast basic but OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from New England

lovely little hotel on the piazza.

Posted May 28, 2012
I just came back from there and had a lovely experience. the owners are lovely. i had a second floor corner room overlooking the piazza. The outdoor cafe across the road can get loud at night but the window can block it a bit. I didnt mind, thinking it part of the Italian experience. if noise would bother you ask for a room at the back. The church next door is incredible and the area is beautiful and safe with easy access to the train station. i will go back next year and make it home base as i visit other Tuscan towns. I could have stayed in Prato forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Un buon hotel vicino al Duomo e alla stazione

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: La posizione strategica e la gentilezza del personale
Cons: Cambiare i materassi piu' usati
Location: Stazione Prato Serraglio a 200 metri. Duomo a 50 metri. In pieno centro storico. Ci si puo' spostare a piedi facilmente
Un buon hotel vicino al Duomo e alla stazione. Pulito, personale gentile. Unica pecca: uno dei materassi era troppo morbido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Ottimo hotel per il personale gentilissimo, la pulizia dei locali e la stanza veramente accogliente. Nonostante sia in una posizione centralissima (quasi accanto al Duomo) non si sente un rumore provenire dall'esterno. Ottimo!